I participate in Steemit Creativity CHALLENGE by @flamingirl - The most creative FLAMINGO ever !!!

in #flamingologo6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit friends !

I love creative challenges and as I'm starting in Steemit right now it should be nice to see some Steem and SP added to my wallet :-)
So I am happy to contribute with my ideas in this #flamingologo contest I like a lot.

I love the @flamingirl blog because of her nice positive girly vibes. Not to forget she's taking many concrete actions to contribute to the development of the Steemit platform.

You can find more about this contest here :
https://steemit.com/flamingologo/@flamingirl/steemit-creativity-challenge-1-the-most-creative-flamingo-ever

So hello @flamingirl ! I hope you have a great Saturday :-) Here are my ideas for your logo and brand.

I started my idea from this first image :

Flamingril voyage ok.png

The ingredients of the "Flamingo recipe" and why I choose them :

  • a tender pink marbled color for the backround. (girly vibes :-) )

  • as you are a traveler and it seems you live in Barcelona but you are often in Paris, I had the idea to put you in the middle of the symbols of those two cities ;

  • I included the cup of hot drink with Steem going out on the top of the "I" of your name. I noticed it's kind of your visual signature already and it represents you very well ;

  • I added a little "Take off with me" as a slogan under your name. It's maybe too much because you didn't ask for it and it can be removed. But in my mind "Take off with me" represents you as a traveler but also as a leader on Steemit. This call to action added to your brand is better than "Follow me" which is more agressive and obvious marketing stuff.

  • I also added some Steem waves to this poor flamingo who was without water to play in :-)

  • and to finish I added a sober frame with rounded edges to be more feminine.

So that's the first idea. But I think it should be too big to use as a logo. So starting from this first idea I came up with a logo presenting a completely round frame. I don't think it's a good idea to include Eiffel Tour and Sagrada Familia here, it would be too much and saturated.

Flamingirl logo rond OK.png

I hope you and your followers will like my ideas. Best luck to all participants and great Saturday !

Ilina

Separateur vierge.png
Life in blue footer OK.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49