You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My thoughts on flags for disagreement on rewards

in #flags7 years ago (edited)

This is a great post from the right angle. What bothers me the most about this is not just the witch hunt mentality, which reminds me of Monty Python. It's how people are treating each other. Group think takes over and a bandwagon effect of negative treatment snowballs. I'm not experienced enough to be able to weigh in on what's best, but I do want to say something that's been really bothering me about this...

Regardless of flags or disagreement, it's absurdly disappointing to see certain individuals believe their wealth and power on a digital platform gives them the right to be excessively verbally and emotionally abusive to anyone they so choose. There is simply no excuse. It's terrible. If you take away this platform and see any of these people in public, if they'd ever show their real face instead of an avatar, I'd imagine they'd be taught quite a lesson by a lot of people. It really disturbs me to see people confuse freedom of speech with the right to put people down, refer to them with vulgar terms, threaten, give ultimatums, etc..

I really hope they can see the bigger picture and realize that people are people, regardless of reward pools. I believe there is plenty of validation for the efforts and mission by some of these people, but how they treat others and put them down publicly to shame them is unacceptable. I'm sure I'm not the only one who feels this way, but something needs to be said. Man to man.

Sort:  

Group think takes over and a bandwagon effect of negative treatment snowballs

I experienced this in a chat room recently, was not attractive.

I really agree with the rest you said, thanks for your input!

OK

You really need to stop sniping top comments with replies for visibility.

Reply to the post like everyone else.

Cant stop my laugh :D

Well I thought you are talking to this Mr. Ok :D

He edited it after.

He is up again commenting OK on my post. Jeez.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62405.22
ETH 2436.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62