Sort:  

He can do that as long as it's attributed. He found a niche, nothing wrong with that, it's just not worth what he's getting for it. Ten bucks or under for his endeavor to bring movie reviews to steemit seems okay.

Don't you think it's wrong to copy someone's work and profit from it? If I copy but attribute your work, put on my blog and got even $10 for it while you posted it up for free, do you think that is fair for you? I feel like that was what steemit was originally design for - for creating new content, not sharing contents that someone else has done. Except for may be information that is censored otherwise, but movie trailers doesn't fall into that category does it?
Of course people are entitled for their own opinion, and that what flagging is for, so I guess that brings it back to @themarkymark's point. If it's fair call to copy other people's work and profit for it, it's fair call to be flagged for it as well, so don't whinge about it.

There's nothing wrong with what he's doing. It's allowed on here. What else you want me to say? I am sure the movie industry doesn't care...it's just another avenue getting info out to movie goers. I am sure when they put that stuff out on Utube they know people are going to share it....that's why there's a share tab. You just can't write someone's stuff and attribute it to yourself. That's the rule, I didn't make it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68