I won't ask you to Stop FLAGGING ME for no reason, but can you flag something else of mine for NO REASON and leave my D Vines Post alone @htooms?

in #flags6 years ago

This isn't going to be some long drawn out post about being flagged.

The Domino Effect

I woke up yesterday morning to find myself flagged by @htooms , Click here to view the Post. I was a bit shocked because there wasn't a comment explaining the flag and to my knowledge me and @htooms were are on decent terms. (I interviewed him awhile back when I used to podcast). Before I lost my marbles I reached out to him and to no avail i got no response. So I did some digging and found out that he is currently in a flag war is @berniesanders. Thats when the light bulb came on. I put 1 and 3 together and assumed that @htooms was flagging me because of his problems with @berniesanders. Okay..That all seems normal right? Well lets think about it.

@berniesanders flags @htooms who then flags @sirlunchthehost out of retaliation. I suppose its not enough to just flag @berniesanders comments or his own post. Which is fine, everyone can do what they want with the flag.

The only reason I'm even posting about this ( which i think is already way to much for me ) is because;

@htooms you flagged a Project Post. D Vines is a community project me and another are working hard on, a project we want to offer to the community. Flagging D Vines Project post do more than take away monetary gains. It makes it seems like there is something wrong with the project or that you have a personal problem with it. (If you do please let me let me know) but if you don't, you are doing more than just taking away rewards, your making the project look bad, when in reality people want a D Vines platform.

Solution

I'm not asking that you stop flagging me, but maybe could you flag my personal post down to $0 instead of my D vine Project Post, that way I can avoid the negative Press on D Vines?

KThxBye

Sort:  

Hey @sirlunchthehost - I couldn't pull the flag but I upvoted you here. (was past 7 days) Sorry for the radio silence, damage control you know.

I responded a couple days ago on you-tube - made a google account just to talk to you. (I wish you had sent me an email instead of a video - but either way you can have eighty plus bux if you don't get flagged.

Waiting for your update on d-vine

Sad sad story! Unbelievable how such a good platform gets wasted by some war about who has the biggest cock...

I am resteeming this as well! Keep up the good work!

The age old " Cock Fighting Tradition ". Doesn't matter who has the biggest one when there are casualties involved. Thx for the resteem. I'm following you.

lol.. this platform is getting more ridiculous by the day. "Don't shoot me in the stomach. Here, aim for my leg."

This deserves to be resteemed.

Because If I only get hit in the leg i can still make the D Vines Project work. If I get hit in my tummy i'm prolly gona die :( thus never being able to finish the project. Good point though.

I'm increasingly worried that it won't help in the long run: Just a few minutes ago, I got into the cross fire myself - for no reason, because I tried to explain someone the whats and whys of the flagging as I see it after she got flagged herself for no reason.

This creates massive insecurity and I don't think Steemit and the blockchain can grow beyond a small niche, if this moronic flagging goes on. Because as soon as there is a competitor with a civilized discourse instead of flag wars, users will simply go there.

That's why as interesting and promising your project might be, it sort of looks like you're building it for something that will die eventually.

I'm hoping that this is not the case.

That's why as interesting and promising your project might be, it sort of looks like you're building it for something that will die eventually.

But if it is, then ill accept it. I'm just happy that I'm even able to create a project that people want to use. IF the scenario of STEEMIT going under arises I suppose we will have some tough decisions to make, but for the now im all about creating things that people will use, get entertainment out of and over all just increase their laughter.

As someone building something for others my views are:

"Build a house by the ocean and watch it be carried away by the waves. Build a boat and watch it sail the seas."

Okay that makes no sense, but the mythology behind it is this. As long as I build something with the dangers in mind, I should be okay once the problems come.

Right? lol

That's the right attitude. I'm still here, too, steeming and hoping for the best;-)

And who knows, maybe we can even beat the odds...

"Don't shoot me in the stomach. Here, aim for my leg."

OH Yeah, This was worth a real laugh.

Comedy show.

As long as the jokes punch, it should be a good one. :D

Sorry for what's happening to you. I really enjoyed this post and dvines looks like a project with a lot of potential. For some reason I missed the post about it.

No worries, big updates coming soon :D

Sucks bro, imagine it for 6 months straight.

Really? At least he leaves me alone most of the time.

Steemit life.
lol

hehe yeah. I wrote a post about the issue, of course it immediately got flagged. Maybe you want to read it anyway..

ill check it out.
:D
i usually try to avoid the subject now as i have my account killed so many times and its not worth the mental stress IMO. Was -9 at one point.
Could be worse.....
Related image

lol... right now I am too angry and I don't have much to lose. He already flagged everything.

Damn that sux yo.
Take a step back and try to not be angry, it will help alot in my experience.

It does suck, but i understand how it all goes which is why i'm not mad. Just trying to figure out an alternate solution that the flagger and flagee can agree too.

i wish we could come up with a solution for all flagee's and flaggers that wasent abusing the human rights of others insted of compromises with perpetual line steppers.
Image result for perpetual line stepper gif


Click the image above to learn more. We can lead by example, and teach others.

You probably don't want to hear this,
but Bernie engages in frivolous flagging
also. It is destructive behavior that should
in most cases be discouraged. Join FFF-SOS
today! We Steemit well. I will show you da wae!


FFF-SOS ..trasmits activation signal to @sirlunchthehost..


Wow...who the hell would have a problem with DVines? From the very start I have always thought it was such an amazing concept that would revive the good old Vine culture and I thought everyone else would think it was pretty cool too. I’m sorry to hear that you're being flagged 😢

I think its more of a retaliation thing and less of a he doesn't like D Vines, but we will see.

hmm - I would wish that war would stop - thought there has been an agreement in the past - believe it or not I think both are cool Steemians! But i am not tending to get in the middle of a flag war again working as mediator - done that in the past, was not good - even I would love to hear reasons from both sides instead of flagging - @berniesanders does a lot for this community and outcalls existing issues that are true. @htooms also does a lot for the community - so I am a bit lost why now again but who am I to ask this or even understand.

I probably will end up being flagged by both :-) - damn I was talking too much again lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63775.42
ETH 3493.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53