You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Proud Flaggot @kooshikoo

in #flaggot8 years ago

Dude, when I was a kid, teachers even told me that for us to have this first amendment right, we even have to protect racist people. I can't imagine any teachers telling this to kids now! And hell yeah, we need to be able to listen to ANYTHING, and THEN decide for ourselves if it is right or wrong. No one deserves their opinion to be suppressed.

Sort:  

I wouldn't go as far as to say I should protect anything more then a the right for a racist person to use his first amendment but i feel if i am not willing to fight for the right of someone i disagree with to speak their mind then i have no right to fight for my right to say shit.

As Evelyn hall said
"I may I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it."

Suppressing someones speech is suppressing their thoughts too.

I was just saying that for this to work, even racists can say whatever they want! So exactly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55