User Cryptoiskey Downvotes On-Topic Comments. What Do You Think About It?

in #flagging8 years ago (edited)

Here the user Cryptoiskey downvoted my comment:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptoiskey/the-first-steemit-graffiti-on-venice-beach-california-our-mission-to-spread-the-word-with-100-steem-cards-and-steemit-swag#@shla-rafia/re-shla-rafia-re-cryptoiskey-the-first-steemit-graffiti-on-venice-beach-california-our-mission-to-spread-the-word-with-100-steem-cards-and-steemit-swag-20160818t223845156z

I simply replied that I am also face-to-face marketing and that we should hold together.

I found this downvote because biophil upvoted my comment recently.

I asked Cryptoiskey to undo the downvote (flag) but he does not respond.

Maybe he doesn't hit the 'replies' button?

Maybe he/she understood that it was wrong and is too proud to accept it?

Maybe the user does not care?

Within his blog he links to other face-to-face marketers. He also did not flag other users who posted a link.

So what's the problem?

The user's flagging is negative for my reputation. What are the appropriate steps now to make him undo his action?

What do you think about his/her behaviour?

@dan
@ned
@xeroc
@liondani
@abit
@lovejoy

Sort:  

I think he is one of those who sell their vote for steem currency. Or maybe he's just a bad person. But the voice work for another. Anyone can vote for or against. It does not matter what kind of effect it gives. it's scary. Anyone can push down even totally is knowledgeable and has no credibility. I came across this twice already. None of them did not answer for the voice down. They do not understand that it affects our reputation. Or maybe you than someone hurt? And it is through another account avenged you.

I only flagged someone once (afair). It was pure spam which said 'upvoted' but there wasn't even an upvote.

Thank you for your reply! Hippie hug (I know that one from Barry Cooper)
:-)

Are you sure they didn't actually upvote? I sometimes notice on like the home page under new or active it will say like 1 comment but if I click on to the post. There is nothing.

My theory is there is some sort of load balancer where it is potentially reading data from different nodes when moving between pages and the other server might have a lag with the blockchain being up to sync.

I am absolutely sure because there is a minus (-) in front of his user-name:

Oh I wasn't talking about the downvoter. I was talking about you mentioning you downvoted someone who mentioned they upvoted.

"I only flagged someone once (afair). It was pure spam which said 'upvoted' but there wasn't even an upvote." I was replying to that part.

Basically I think the website is load balancing between multiple nodes which may not have the full blockchain downloaded to the same point on each.

@keverw I have not seen that a problem. You'd better write in support. Maybe they can help you resolve the error. But I'll tell you honestly, there are people who do vote down. It just because they can. It was an answer to the comment the above on the list. Sorry for my English. I am Russian. i see downvote.

What do you mean? That there isn't a downvote and only I can see it? I know that you can write better English. Very hard to understand you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76