Current Flag War

in #flagging7 years ago

I have been watching the @haejin flagging war with a lot of interest, the war is based on @haejin raping the reward pool, which apparently he is, by using a lot of bots to upvote his not so great articles thereby obtaining very large rewards on his articles.

Is it right for @haejin to do this? He must have invested a lot of money or received a lot of Steem somehow to have the amount of power he has, so I guess he could say he has earned the right to do this, on the other side Bernie says it is just outright reward pool rape and has to be stopped at all costs, so he and other people are flagging @haejin all they can.

Well to be honest I don't believe @haejin is the only guy doing that but I think he is the only one who is being attacked all out, I am not defending him I don't think what he is doing is right, I don't really know if this is working though, I am seeing his rewards on steemnow.com and they aren't that bad.

But anyway that war is frankly none of my business every person does what he thinks is right and anyway I am just a small plankton in this platform so my vote, my flag or even my opinion have little importance, but I do want to make a small observation, I am seeing some people taking advantage of this and posting articles in favor of one or the other, of course expecting to receive an upvote from the side they are rooting for, and they do get upvotes. I wonder if this is a new niche that might prove beneficial to some people, side with someone regardless if you agree or not with them just to receive a vote.

Sort:  

We all pay to play on steemit, the commies trying to govern an individuals actions on a platform built on decentralization entertain me. Especially when they whine about bandwidth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67