I Am With Bernie Sanders - This Experiment is Crap!

in #flagging7 years ago

There is no scientific merit to this experiment, it will produce NO results except piss off minnows like me. I was not receiving much but happy to get votes even if screenname kept telling me they were under valued.

Abit and Smooth simply randomly chose people they liked least to down vote and flag them yesterday.
My blogs had no whale votes yesterday and how can I tell, because payout was minimal, and somehow I got chosen to be down voted by the above two.

It is an arrogant maneuver bordering on fascism.

Sort:  

Yes it is fascism to decide that thousands of people and personal feelings and motivation where chosen to serve as practicing target for the war going on the spheres of power with the efforts of some to go from hierarchic to oligarchic and control the masses .
I've live under a fascist regime and I see all the symptoms now:
All of a sudden there a big manipulated crowd totally approving their own domination and that this is the big solution made in the name of the masses for the interest of some.
And they even want to spread the rumor that Steem is going up because of this "experiment" is being very successful. Give me a break but it's anecdotal.
I see some people happy of being "guinea pigs" and supporting it by conformism and fear.
As I say all the posts on Steemit should say "Please whales don't vote", otherwise you became a rat in cage to get electroshock in their feelings and motivation to produce content.
But in the end the voices against fascism will be accused of creating a bad image of Steemit outside.

I think the idea behind the experiment isn't bad at all, but the way it was executed is less than ideal. Having the reward pool distributed by the "masses" rather than (mainly) by a few whales isn't all that bad. The experiment wasn't thought through well, though, and it has some nasty side-effects.

Yes collateral damages of wars in the fight for the domination of Stemmit.
I'm not publishing anything of Steemit, because the feelings and motivation of the people to create content is just a toy for someone's private playground and want to convince me that I should give my consent.
From now on I'll just comment about the "State of Things".
If you publish anything you are a rat in a cage. :(

Agreed @ocrdu
It is not possible to do what is wanted, this would have to be a different site from start. As you see anyone can do anything they please, there is no security and safety in that.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.13 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33