Flagged - .02 bounty - 118

in #flagged6 years ago

I got flagged again. :( This time for providing translation for a German steemit article. It seems like every month I get flagged. Hopefully in a year I will be able to defend myself.

I think I will double the bounty to .02 on this post.


https://steemit.com/steem-bounty/@steem-bounty/bounty-hunter-report-05-05

Happy Cinco de Mayo!

Saturday 5-5

#king

Sort:  

💡 @mysearchisover received an upvote 90% :)

 To call a bot, subscribe to me! 

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.017 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.016 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.001 SBD from the community!

You got a 18.24% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @mysearchisover! .

Join our team and delegate your SP to earn passive income.
Get part of 90% @mitsuko profit based on your delegated SP
Delegate 10 SP
Delegate 100 SP
Delegate 200 SP
Delegate 300 SP
Delegate 500 SP
Delegate 1000 SP

or custom delegation SP

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.001 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.000 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.001 SBD from the community!

feelsbad :(

Awe thanks. Not bad enough to upvote? ;) lol

I am conserving my steem power sorry m8 :(

Oh OK that makes sense. I'm at about 10% right now. lol

Did you have permission to translate the article?

No. I was trying to be helpful. I guess I learned my lesson. lol The contest was in English and others were commenting in English so I thought I was being nice. Whoops! lol I saw some other English speakers also got flagged with me.

Not sure about that flag, seems odd.

Now I'll be honest I'm here because I'm not happy in the least that you paid for a vote to boost your comment on my bounty. Trying to decide how to handle this as I hate using flags on accounts that are real people.

Are you on discord? If so please message me there, same name #6765.

I'll delete this comment once you message me there to keep this between us.

I promote every single post that I make.
If you upvote the comment you like I think it gets like 80% of the money. If it's that big a deal to you I can refund you the money I get.
"80% of the bounty is distributed according to the votes from the bounty creator. If the creator votes for more than one comments the relative %-age of the vote determines the distribution. In other words, bounty creators vote with their %-age sliders. This is to allow the bounty creator to disperse most of the bounty and give him or her a very simple way to select how much to give to each contributor."
I like to upvote myself and if I do not use a bot my upvote is completely worthless and gets zeroed out after 7 days due to the .02 earnings threshold.
I spent money so I think it would be unfair to make me delete the comment but like I said I can refund you if it's that big a deal.
I'll hold off on promoting this comment though in case you want me to delete this comment so I don't waste money.

Noticed it wasn't just this comment that you promoted after I commented. That made me feel better that you weren't just after the bounty...have had to flag more then a few of them. Hate wasting voting power on that.

Fully understand how the bounty works and it's still .80 SBD that is on the line for the community portion which is enough that I'd like it spread out based on what the community thinks, not a paid vote.

This time I will not flag it as I'm not looking to harm you by costing you money. What will ask is not to do this in the future and warn that it looks really bad on a bounty post to do this and think most would have just flagged you.

Will be adding a rule spelling out not to do this or I'll flag for future weeks. Being that it's not spelled out now and based on looking at your account I don't think you were spamming with the intent of grabbing the bounty.

Ok it seems a little ironic though. You're powerful enough where couldn't you just upvote everybody else? I think your upvotes alone would be worth more than your bounty? If you upvoted everybody else I think maybe I would get maybe .1 sbd but it would probably be like .05 or less whereas everybody else would be getting minimum .40 with your upvote and prize money.
I'm not trying to be nitpicky it just seems a bit odd to me. I dunno if you did all the math though because this site is complicated or maybe you're like most people on here and are super concerned with having your voting power always in the 80-100% range.

If it makes you feel any better I could let you "steal" my prize money. lol

If you upvote yourself you could earn more than I would get on your post and then I could upvote you and not have to waste any money to make my upvote count so you could save me like .005 SBD. lol

@fishbaitbot is luring fishes with a 82.72% upvote thanks to @mysearchisover!Send 0.05SBD/STEEM or more for a free resteem along with the upvote!
Delegate to the @fishbaitbot and get 100% of the profits which is better than all upvote bots! Click on one of the following links to delegate 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP or 5000SP.

This bot, the steembottracker and some other projects were made possible thanks to @yabapmatt. Make sure you vote for him as witness!

You got a 11.81% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @mysearchisover!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

A bounty of 0.020 SBD has been set on this post by @mysearchisover! You can read how they work here.

You got a 21.50% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @mysearchisover!

This post has received a 8.97% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @mysearchisover. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69