You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help me with a flag

in #flag7 years ago

This is nice that you are paying such attention to the tag and comments on the posts. If nobody does, then someone has to. ;)

I am not sure tho if this is something that can be stopped. I have seen this kind of behaviour on all of the platforms and it is caused by the simplest "how to get followers" posts. Some just read that they should comment a lot on posts and that's why they start to spam.

Only thing here to hope is that people see it throught and don't fall for these comments. I bet in the end they wont get as many followers anyway, because they don't post good content and even if someone has followed them, they are probably gonna unfollow them in the future.

Sort:  

Well, in their case, they were the only users by now who ignored both mywarnings and my flags. But right now steemcleaners and swissclive gave a bit of help, taking them to only 2 reputation. If they will reach 0 reputation, then their posts will be hidden by default and the newcomers willnot see their comments anymore, which I think will happen pretty soon. I am glad to find people who appreciate my efforts, you must know that! It would be horrible to imagine what would happen if there would be 10 spammers like this one.

Yeah. Well, try to stay alive in this horde of spammers. I believe in you!

Thank you so much, this is a confidence boost for me :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67