241st Flag Day!

in #flag6 years ago

1280px-Flag_of_the_United_States.svg.png

On this day in 1777, the Second Continental Congress adopted the U.S. Flag by resolution. This day marks the 241st anniversary of that great event. For more information on this day you can check it out here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flag_Day_(United_States)

Have an excellent U.S. Flag Day on this fine Thursday! 😁

Sort:  

The national dates of our countries should never forget congratulations for this beautiful flag, greetings

Geez, this one got by me! I can remember looking forward to it, thinking it was the 7th of June for some reason; then, on research, noted that it was the 14th. I have to say I am very disappointed that I didn’t hear any of pundits make a big hoopla about it, as I think they should. Actually, I’d prefer to see this be a major holiday than one of the other patriotic days; but, I can’t think which. Oh well, as with life, we have to create our own dates of importance.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98