You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Flag Ring

in #flag6 years ago

Thank you for posting about this. As a relative newbie around these parts I was gutted to receive a flag from one of these accounts, and then a second one the following day. Luckily I've been a part of the WelcomeWagon and they were able to fill me in on it a bit so that I knew it wasn't me doing anything wrong...

I'd really encourage anyone here who are mentoring / looking after / encouraging newbies in anyway to pass this info onto them if you can - it's not so much a worry about the rewards us newbies have, but the fear of having inadvertently got something wrong or upset someone. It's a knock to the confidence and may result in a few of the more timid new users bowing-out. And that really is a sad and damaging result these flags can have.

E x

Sort:  

Exactly this. All new users should know that a random flag is just trash to be forgotten and shouldn't dissuade them from using the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49