You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Flag Ring

in #flag6 years ago (edited)

So far I've been visited by @trucmipo and @jetenculeprofond, apparently they are targeting artists now. I see @trucmipo has been flagging many people voted by the @curie trail which I follow in steemauto. I only have 1 account and use no bots and find it personally very insulting to be flagged by bullies that claim to flag abusers and trolls...

Besides it wastes my time and yours also.

Let me make a suggestion: perhaps it would be good to implement a system that no one could use votes/flags before having posted a few times? Both @trucmipo and @jetenculeprofond have zero posts, why are accounts that contribute nothing to the platform be allowed to vote/flag? Maybe it could discourage this type of childish behavior in the future.

Ignoring them will only make them bolder...

A big hug to all that are working to fix this. ❤ ❤ ❤

Sort:  
Let me make a suggestion: perhaps it would be good to implement a system that no one could use votes/flags before having posted a few times?
This is a great idea!

The ones I have looked at that have flagged me were all less than 10 days old, had made no posts or comments, their only activity was downvoting dozens of seemingly random posts.

Yes apparently that's their life mission: downvoting dozens of seemingly random posts!

Similar note, make it reputation based. Just something simple, like you have to reach 30 rep before you can upvote (so the bots can't upvote eachother to get higher rep as soon as they are made), and then 35 to downvote.

I shared your idea with other witnesses/developers. Definitely a good one and would make automated account creation/farm rings more difficult.

Thank you! At least would make them to have to work a bit until they could start pestering legitimate users :).

I have muted all the accounts that follow or are followed by these bots I reported but would be nice if it could also be implemented a block feature so users could block all contact with and from these types of accounts. That would also put them a step near oblivion and make the creation of those types of accounts meaningless as probably all they want is feed off the drama this type of behavior creates...

And it would save everyone else a lot of time.

Have a great weekend ! ❤

That's not possible unfortunately as that would allow scammers to block flags from anti-abuse accounts.

Ohh... didn't thought about that, too bad... on another note, I've been visited again, this time by @sesamcrs and @cleversteem.
Screenshot - 07162018 - 03:08:13 PM.png
The number of people/bots following them... they are multiplying really fast...

This continuous type of nonsense will bring nothing good to this platform...

Hugs! ❤

another idea I have is including where you have to pick why you're flagging a post, I feel this can cut down on false flagging. And add the little Capatch thing when you sign up, as I feel these are bots doing the down voting

They're interacting directly with the blockchain. Poorly at that. Half the time they flag month-old posts.

Only thing is it won't hurt since they already got the payout for said post

I got my two down votes from these Flaggerson a post that was curied! Such garbage...

I think some of these flagging bots are targeting users voted by the curie trail... or/and that follow the curie trail in steemauto.

I wonder who is behind these flagging accounts and what the real purpose of it is... seems odd to go to such great lengths just to annoy legitimate users.

@dfinney celebrate your curie vote, yay! To you and everyone else here: have a great weekend! ❤

I completely agree. One of my posts that was downvoted was in written in honour of someone who had recently died. Really upset me.

I'm sorry!
There's too many people being bullied...
Hugs! ❤

Back at you @elisea! Thank you. Although I have to say that this feels nothing like it did when I was phished and hacked earlier this year. Equally awful.

You're welcome! That must have been truly awful! ❤

It was. It did have some upsides, though. I wrote about it here
https://steemit.com/phishing/@fionasfavourites/a-rollercoaster-ride-courtesy-of-phishers-of-men
Feel free to share even if it is an old post - as long as folk know how to protect themselves and recover from it. Sadly, there are lots of nasties out there.

Just read your post. Quite the saga you had there! Glad you had support and could regain access quickly. There's a lot of good people around, and that's what makes it even more annoying when you get these parasitic gangs pestering people for no reason but their own amusement and in the meantime wasting everyone else's time.
Old posts can not be resteemed, which is too bad...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56