You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beware of Flags!

in #flag7 years ago

Thank you for the quick response. Yes, I've been flagged by this one account @adm on my most recent post. Apparently, this account goes around flagging "spam" posts and I believe mine was wrongfully flagged. It is a great abuse of power with him having over 350K of SP which wiped out a $12 post out of sight in an instant. IMO this makes it even worse than facebook which I've completely replaced with this platform. This is the memo I've sent him :

Hi @adm, I appreciate the work you're doing by sensoring spam posts but you have wrongfully sensored my post: https://steemit.com/finance/@earnonlinewith/why-i-think-the-wcx-exchange-will-rival-poloniex-bittrex-and-kraken-tuesday-finance-blog-weekly as spam. This was an original post by me which aimed and offering value to my followers. I do thorough research of the sites I promote and I never promote scams. My followers are such because of the value I provide them. I fell like you have taken $12 dollars out my pockets but mostly robbed me of the time I spent researching and writing it. Thank you for reading, I look forward to hearing from you.

Sorry for the long post, I'm just a bit angry at this. It's not about the money as such but I wouldn't like to see this happen again in the future after having invested my own time and money on a post. Thank you for your help.

Sort:  

Weird, I was also thinking about doing a follow up on WCX because it is an interesting coin and idea. I don't know if it is a scam or not (nobody knows for sure) but I do hope that it is legit. Hasn't @adm given a reason for the flag?I am very curious why he flagged you because I see nothing wrong with your post.

He left no reason. I'm waiting to hear from them if they don't respond by end of today then I'll reach out to the people you suggested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45