Sort:  

I want an upvote only system, but have yet to identify an ungameable approach.

It's good to see you write that. What is it specifically that isn't preventable? Is it just the collusion aspect of it?

Well I will keep thinking and share if I think of anything. It definitely is a tricky situation. I think it is doable, but I don't think it will be simple. It definitely will require some out of the box thinking to get there.

Also, I don't know an algorithmic way of doing this yet. So all I really have is the occasional attempt to REASON with those that are powerful and seem to be subjective in their wielding of the steem powered sword. Perhaps I can get through to them. I don't LIKE writing these posts. It seems like I write one about once a month. It is usually in reaction to seeing people hammered by someone, or seeing a particularly moving post by someone else that was impacted.

Tonight was inspired by Mr. Wang's post. He was not my only inspiration, he was just the tipping point.

So if you see my every month or so post... that would likely be my goal. Sway some minds via words and persuasion.

Until you, I, or some unknown genius provides us with a workable programmatic approach.

An upvote only system would be very unifying and good for community morale, nice to know you are thinking along those lines.

IMO this might be impossible to have system which will maximize happiness of voter with upvote system only.

Do you know STV system?

This shows, that people need to have a way of saying that if their choice "not win", then they prefer seeing 3 other things before seeing particular X as a winner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43