Anyone Else Getting Flagged By New & Useless Accounts For No Reason???

in #flag6 years ago

383A1B15-5380-4D2C-8096-C1CAB4DDB2D5.png

I’ve been on Steemit for about 3 1/2 months now. I’ve made some friends and formed some kick ass relationships. What I haven’t done is make enemies which is why I’m perplexed at the recent wave of flags or downvotes on some of my posts recently. These 2 accounts below flagged 2 of my posts in the past 24 hours.

AC689101-C724-4FF0-B972-80FFA852C6D5.jpeg

D2800DFD-EA23-4D24-A9F6-B3F1E62FB63D.jpeg

One post directed people to a raffle to win some awesome prizes, the other contains 2 pictures of myself and a toy I just got. I work my ass off to provide original and informative content on this platform so I’m baffled and pissed...

ABBFDCB4-012C-418E-AC85-1492E924F59A.gif

Both of these are brand new accounts that have posted nothing. In the grand scheme of things they do no harm but in numbers, could do some damage. Anyone else experiencing anything like this? Is this just something that happens here? Any input would be appreciated. Thx!!

F2FFC866-A25E-4C00-B3E0-8F466A29C728.gif

Sort:  

Yea this happens sometimes I was also flagged by some new accounts but since they dnt really do much harm I would not worry I don't think it was these 2 accounts in particular that flagged me @blewitt

Funny. Just a lone loser with a ton of time on their hands.

I got hit by two of these accounts this week too. No idea why. I do support @steemflagrewards so maybe that got me targeted by... whatever this is. If you check that blog or @anthonydavisii you may find some history on this weird flagging behavior. The discord for SFR has a list of all the accounts used by the flagging "ring" (probably just one person), and they can provide upvotes to counter the downvotes (but probably, you don't even need that.)


@themarkymark is adding them to the Irredeemables as fast as we get them.
If we get the names of new ones fast we can have the Steemit delegated sp taken away.
Read more from @themarkymark here

Edit I should add that @nextgencrypto witness is made a special account to counter the votes its called @flagfixer here is the latest post from there

Last but not least @anthonyadavisii has two bots countering the downvotes and has been for the longest time. They are @randohealer and @neutralizer here is the latest post about that.

Here have a 100% upvote to help recover your flag my rep beats theirs...

Thank you! Just like @blewitt, I have not seen any flags in a few days.

Funny I have t received any in a few days. Wonder if that asshole got bored. Lol

I got hit once by a small account the other day. I have seen some posts about this.

Idiots. All accounts just recently created. Dumb

I’d try not to let it aggravate you. It is literally just one troll who is making a bunch of accounts & setting them up to randomly flag anything & everything. They took some flags themself, in a much more legit way, and have sworn revenge on the world!
As these accounts have 15SP and very low voting power due to the number of flags thrown, they’re doing no damage. There are some users setting up counter bots who will in turn upvote anything flagged by this auto flag ring.
The upcoming hard fork should help alleviate abuse like this of the initial Steemit delegation, but we still need education to get people used to the concept itself of being flagged. If a no rep, no SP user with no posting or voting history except throwing flags attacks someone, obviously it’s not to be taken personally or worried about.

What a tool. Why bother?!? I just don’t get it. Ya know? When is the hard fork supposed to happen?

You aren't alone, I've been hit a few times by this Steemit Defense League, or whatever the hell they're (he's) calling them(him)selves this week.

It's an annoyance, but far from a fatal one. Like a buzzing fly, eventually these accounts will get swatted, and even if they don't, the damage they can do is negligible. Your reputation protects you from attempts like this, as a flag from someone of lower reputation cannot affect your reputation in a negative way. Steemit was deliberately set up so people cannot exploit a bunch of brand new accounts doing just this sort of thing.

You'll be fine. :)

Still makes me want to kick this asshole repeatedly in the temple.

Hiya! It is one person. They have created at least 90 accounts and use them to flag everything. The Witnesses are aware. As is a discord Calle Steem flag rewards. Like another person in this thread said the accounts generally have 15 SP, with no posts or comments. As new accounts are discovered they have any delegation they might have removed.

It is dumb. It is most hurtful to new accounts. Most accounts don’t lose any rep or $ or SP from the attacks.

They also will imitate other accounts like witnesses or steem cleaners at times just to trick people into thinking they are legit.

So stupid. People have nothing better to do with their time. Pathetic.

Yea I had the same happen. Heard about you from @bryan-Imhoff and gave you a follow. Nice to see other comic folks :)

I got hit by two myself but you know what they made me do, come here and upvote 100% the comments of everyone who it has happened to till I am drained anyways

Brian is a great dude and I think he’s brought over a few people to me so thanks @brian-imhoff!!!

Yeah I’ve been following ya for a bit now. (That came off Uber creepy). Lol

yeah. apparently I got one. I didnt know until someone commented lol

Yeah. It’s been happening a lot lately. Dumb.

I’ve been getting downvotes a bit lately, myself. It sure is maddening because I haven’t made enemies either.

Just a handful of stupid assholes trying to troll I guess.

Either that, or people who don’t like the people I follow, or that I comment on their blogs. Maybe both.

That could also be it. Didn’t even think about that.

I’m sure there are some personal vendettas out there.

YeH I’ve been reading about Steemit beef. Lol

I get a bunch of downvotes on 2 month old posts so it is either someone who misunderstands how this whole thing works or a robot. I'm almost sure it is bots because of the constant flagging, several posts per minute. I have also noticed in the GINAbot notifications that there's an increase in new accounts downvoting everything but they have no SP - waste of time. Has to be a bot or someone really needs a hobby.

It just seems sad. Lol. My time is valuable to me and I couldn’t imagine spending it doing things like this.

No doubt! This is what we call WOFTAM activity... waste of fkn time and money 😆
Too many good things in life to enjoy for all that nonsense.

WOFTAM. Lol. Love it.

That is something I cannot take credit for, but was introduced to me by my buddy @jackmiller

😆 I heard it and it stuck with me. You could say it resonated with me hahahaha as I know the feeling all too well working with startups

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49