You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarification for some people RE: Flag vs Down Vote

in #flag7 years ago

Check out my proposed overhaul of the system, I also wrote a brief summary in the post by luke which is a more thorough approach dealing with spam attacks against the system and including the one thing I left out in the post that I addressed in the comments, the curtailing of the curation system, if you would be kind enough to give it your critical thoughts and tell me what you think.
https://steemit.com/community/@baah/a-solution-to-the-downvoting-flagging-problems-on-steemit

Sort:  

I believe I've looked at it before. I'll look to see if it evolved. I couldn't tell you much then other than to tell you that things can be tried, if they don't work we stop trying them, if they work we push forward. I told you it was the long term exploits that we may not see now that could be the issues. That is the problem with most solutions they solve one set of problems now, but tend to open the doors to other ones. Sometimes those other problems are obvious, other times we might not realize them until we give it a try. Or perhaps the problems will not manifest. I also told you that I am not in a position to push your ideas forward, it is steemit, Inc. you would need to convince of that.

EDIT: and no... this one is new... reading it now.

It seems like your idea has evolved some... this is good. I will respond there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58