You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In defense of the flag wars

in #flag-war7 years ago

I skimmed through the numerous comments and couldn't find one instance of countering flag and I believe that is a very viable solution. Tying it to a ratio of 2:1 allows people to counteract flagging and affect the reputation of the flagger if it is perceived as abusive. By making a piggyback rule to both flagging and counter flagging people couldn't flag or counter flag excessively. The buttons could be greyed out but I believe they should be allowed to piggyback without effect simply to show support.

Sort:  

Yeah it wasn't cancelled here on the blog. It appears to have occurred in some internal debate perhaps between Steemit, Inc. and the Witnesses... I'm not sure I was not involved, I just read Dan saying it was voted against.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53