You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Evolution Of Music - FKJ and Pomo Live

in #fkj6 years ago

This is very unique indeed. It would be quite a treat to witness live. Thanks for sharing with us.
I still remember a show I went to over ten years ago where the band also created a very unique genre. The band was John Brown's Body. This is how they describe their genre on their website.
"Future roots, reggae, and dub with an intricately balanced weaving of vocals, percussion, keyboard, bass, guitar, and stunning 3-piece horn section that ties it all together"
Source: johnbrownsbody.com
Obviously what they created is very special since it has stuck with me after all these years. There were so many performers on stage with so many different instruments and the combination was truly amazing. The three piece horn section was what I found to be most unique as I'd never seen a band utilize three horns before.
Thanks again for sharing and allowing me to reminisce about this great show.

Sort:  

Thank you for this info!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58