EDIT AND WIN - #fixitfriday - Edits due Sunday at 3ET

in #fixitfriday6 years ago

2 SBD Prize from each Photo Game Star’s post! - edit my photo!

Rules for today's Fix It Friday game below.

Fix It Friday Game
click to view 4k version

TIMING NOTE: You have a few hours less time to edit mine because I'm headed into the heart of Canyonlands NP without any cell service so just get this edited and posted sooner... then think of me gallivanting around Canyonlands.

But first... You still have some time to play "Wordy Wednesday"

Use #photogames or go straight to the Blogs of this week's Photo Stars:
@derekkind, @caseygrimley, @jarvie, @vmoldo, @skiesandsports

ABOUT THE PHOTO

Thought I'd commemorate with another truck picture...Since I'm headed back to Canyonlands this weekend with the truck to get some new Night Pictures and take the truck out for some more adventures.

I gave what I think is a decently challenging shot because it's got a bit low ISO noise and a few other things I'll let you catch up on to see that it's more challenging then it looks.

Link to a RAW file
Link to Large JPG

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Fix It Friday we would like you to share an EDIT of our picture

  1. Download the RAW file or the FULL SIZE JPG
  2. Edit the picture
  3. Post your version in the comments
  4. Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo
    THEN...
  5. The “Photo Star” will select their favorite edit
    (They may choose even more than one to show off or award, it is up to them)
  6. Deadline is Sunday at 3PM ET (Mine is earlier than normal)
  7. Only one entry per person, per post
  8. @PhotoGames will do a results post
    (However the Photo Star will usually pick the winners in the comments of their post)

THE PRIZE = 2 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

Visit these profiles to play #FixItFriday:

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@vmoldo
@skiesandsports


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

Against the Universe!

8605_SJ01256d.jpg

This is out of this world!!

this gave me additional ideas for @derekkind photo, but it is posted already.

ah, just delete and replace. He won't notice ;)

who won't notice? ;)

@derekkind won't notice that @bil.prag already posted a photo earlier if he removes it now ;)

True. I won't notice.

I'm sorry guys :) I just misunderstood :)

As i stated i have to pick winner earlier because of lack of cell phone reception. How could i not pick this one.

WINNER

Thank you :)

I will have a photography contest with that prize!

I know you secretly envy Derek for all his unicorns but it seems you got lucky this time
8600_SJ01256.jpg

Maaaaaan, this reminds me of my stay in Mongolia <3 I had to go to the toilet OUTSIDE at cold temperatures and 4AM, but once outside I realized I was under a freaking perfect Milky Way! I'll never forget that moment.

Hope you like the edit: emphasize all the present colours in the sky and patching up some snow in the right corner that was distracting me.

8600_SJ01256_final.jpg

Maybe a little tutorial how to do photos of stars? :D
Here is my version, how do you like it?

8600_SJ01256.jpg

Love those blues!!

Thank you, I'm glad you like it :)

Hi I´m new here :) Here is my entry

auto.jpg

This kind of photography is still something new for me to work with. Mainly, I added the contrast and worked on the tones and colors of the sky.

FixItFriday
Click image to view large

Here's my entry...
I got rid the the milky way and went with more of a kaboom look.

8605_done.jpg

Raw filters + colour lookup, nothing fancy:
8600_SJ01256_.jpg
Who knows what the milky way looks like... I have no idea but I like the colours, hehe.

Here's my entry
photostudio_1521255888420.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35