Sort:  

Yes, I guess you shouldn't have your first drink - or read my posts - until noon, or the sun is over the yardarm, whichever comes first.

THE SUN IS OVER THE YARDARM (OR FORE YARD)
Naval officers' expression meaning "It is time for a drink", it is bad form to
have a drink on board before sun is over the yard arm, i.e. approaching noon.

https://www.hmsrichmond.org/dict_y.htm

We seem to have a problem regarding the yardarm!!!

As far as I know, the sun rises different heights depending on the time of the year !!! How will I know when it's really appropriate to drink, read your posts and pray it won't cause a tumultuous emotion in my heart? What if I am facing it in the wrong way?

Please advise!

As if I didn't have enough problems already, now you bring up THAT?

But wait, I have a solution. Paint a yardarm with the sun peeking over it on your living room wall. And one in the kitchen, bathroom, hallway......you get the idea :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44