Five Facts About Me - Prepare To Be Blown Away

in #fivefacts7 years ago

I'm seeing these fivefacts posts & I'm following @condra so I thought what the heck, there's a spot for one more on the bandwagon.

Here goes ...

P.S. I take NO responsibility for any mental or emotional scarring reading this stuff about me. ;P

Permanently on the friggen blockchain... Bleh, bugger it.

1) I have a phobia for water.


Image Source

Yes, you read that correctly, I am terrified of water. No man, not like taking a bath or a shower, but like of the ocean and large amounts of water.

The deep end of a public or private swimming pool.... Heck NO! I kinda freak out when I'm with someone at the beach also. Think about it, what if a friggen asteroid decides to hit the ocean and ALL that friggen water comes rushing towards me.

No..... Thank .... You .... !

Getting stuck underwater in the deep end of a swimming pool? Suck a phat one I'm not going into the deep end.

Water scary, I'm right & you're wrong. Moving on.

2) I love technology & any gadgets associated with it.


Image Source

Anything that is tech I love. From a cell phone to a smart TV to wearable tech. I love it ! For me it's the code that makes the apps work, the fact that you can connect with anyone around the globe from the comfort of your own home or even when you're on the toilet! [Ed - Seriously?]

Nothing like paying some bills while you're on the crapper or waiting in line at the DMV. ;)

3) I sometimes find it difficult to stand up for myself.


Image Source

Yup, you heard it first here on the blockchain folks. I sometimes find it extremely hard to stand up for what I believe in. I think it comes from a point where I don't want to offend people or make them feel uneasy in anyway, so many times I "give in" to my own detriment so as to please the other person or not be a "wave maker".

Yes I know it's wrong but I'm trying to be more assertive in everyday situations that call for it.

4) I give everything in relationships. Romantic & friendly.


Image Source

This is how I've been since I was little. If you had to ask me, "Why" I'd most probably say because all my life I have been a bit of a loner, socially inept if you will. I didn't have many friends when I was little ( mostly in front of the PC ) & girlfriends, well, let's just say they were few & far between.

Growing up we also didn't have much, & our dad left us so I guess it comes from there where I appreciate, if I may use that word, everything I have. From 1 friend to 10 friends. Romantically I've always been the "nice guy" or even "gentleman". Open doors for ladies, put them first etc etc ( Although at times I can be a real jerk ) lol

So when I have a girlfriend, I'm in it for the long haul. ( Barring the odd hood rats I've been with ). Appreciate her & treat her the best I can. There's a post regarding this that's on it's way that you'll say, "Whaaaaat!" ;P

5) I love farting


Image Source

Why don't you shut your mouth! This is my post & I love farting, AND.... it's MY 5-facts about ME! So shut it! ( giggle )

I love farting man, it's friggen awesome. Hit up a "dutch oven" every now & then, drop one in an elevator with a hot chick, I don't care. You cannot prove it was me. So I let one rip. The faces of, "OMG did that just happen" is priceless.

Elevators are silent, quiet, assassins. In bed they are LOUD, like thunder claps! Some smell like a refugee boat, others don't smell at all. ( Does that make me less of a man? ) ;P

Farting rocks & if you don't like it then there's something wrong with you. No really, it's awesome!

So there's 5 facts about me. Deal with it. Yes I know I have more issues than a magazine stand, but last time I checked YOU weren't perfect either.

Ha! Just kidding. Oh stop crying.

Click here to get awesome Steemit products!

Sort:  

Hey, i was afraid of water as well the last year but i overcame that phobia. It feels amazing to go over such things. Btw i hope everything is going well with you. Upvoted and resteemed!

aaaaah my friend thank you so much. Yes I'm still alive hehehe

When I get my own place ( soon I hope ) we can play CS:GO all weekend! :)

I hope you will get your own place soon and wish you the best of luck. Looking forward to play together :D When you are back in action, we need to show you pubg :D

hey @iamnotgeek, nice meeting you on SteemSpeak, wish you the best of luck going forward! :D

Reko_3

Thank you so much my friend !

Hey - I know that guy!

Fear of water is called 'thalassophobia'.

You should check out this subreddit, for years of nightmare fuel: https://www.reddit.com/r/thalassophobia/

Where are you these days? I miss you bro.
#nohomo

How's your brother doing? Please send my regards.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamnotageek from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Water scary. Water very scary! I feel your pain man. I can handle the beach but as soon as my feet can't touch the bottom when I'm in water I get anxious as hell. I don't think it's as bad as a full blown phobia but it's close!

Yea man, so you know the feeling. Freaks me out! Lol

This post has received a 1.23 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @iamnotageek.

Reading this was like, awww, he's such a sweet dude, aww we have so much in common, I love this guy.. then... HUH? Farting? What? LOL

LOL!
Classic ME!
Love you bro

so you are more of a mountain guy if you don't love the water so much ( imagine if you lived in an island :P )
as far as it concerns 3 just do it :P and whatever happens except if there are situations that you can lose your job or get beaten to death you have to stand up for yourself

hahah 4 and 5 should have been in different order :P

LOL
Thank you for the kind & encouraging words my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84