Sort:  

I was a Marine, but t be fair I fired plenty of weapons before and after that lol.

You know, you're actually the second woman I know who's been a marine. And yeah, you americans you! :)

I find it weird I find the notion of "marine women" still a tad surprising, while my combat medic course was made up of 50% women who served as combatants.

Female Marines are actually relatively rare. When I was in there were something like 165,000 active Marines and fewer than 10k were female. But oddly enough, my grandmother became a Marine during WWII when they first started really letting women in. So there you go lol.

I get the impression Israel is actually a little more forward thinking as pertains to women in the military, though perhaps that has been by necessity. And of course it gave us a Wonder Woman I can watch and think, "And she probably really can kick ass, not just on film!" So there's that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01