You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five Facts About Me (I Jump on the Bandwagon Uninvited)

in #fivefacts6 years ago

Uninvited: who cares? :))

I really fell in love with No. 1 - it sounds as if this is the thing for you and you felt devotion and motivation. Working with bratty teenagers is for many people a pain. Obviously not for you. I can sense the challenge as a good one, too. Doing this kind of work myself, only it's called "coaching". There is though a lot of teaching involved. I like to use tools which nobody came up before.

No. 2 I skipped reading. Not at all into metal.

No 3: you seem pretty consistent:

I started devoting a lot of time to learning to play as fast as any guitar shredder and with time I started getting pretty good at it.

LOL. Can you still do it? What does that mean?:

Oh and I do screaming vocals pretty decently

can you scream a vocal right now and here? :)

No 4: Cute dog, you have. With dogs it's more fun for they stay often playful even when they become old, especially the small ones (I compared with cats and bigger dogs). Have you ever heard of Rupert Sheldrakes experiments with dogs? It was about dogs who knew when their owners came home (this experiment was set up like so, that the owners came home at a randomly chosen time and not with the usual vehicle but with a taxi).

No 6: must be a guy thing. I was dragged into steemit myself from my man:) Well done, I would say! And hello to your girlfriend! I like how you talk about her. That is really sincere!

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by and being so kind.

Uninvited: who cares? :))

I was trying to be cheeky. Doesn't always work out for me :P

LOL. Can you still do it? What does that mean?:
can you scream a vocal right now and here? :)

I'm not sure I'm ready to share this type of stuff on the blockchain yet. Though with my girlfriend not being as anonymous as I was before she registered, it's kind of a lost cause. If you think you can stomach some metal, I can send you a little clip in the chat. But, yeah, I could do that right now too.

Have you ever heard of Rupert Sheldrakes experiments with dogs?

No, I haven't, but I'm going to remedy that right away. Btw, I'm convinced that our dog knows the sound of our keys, our car and even other family member's vehicles that he rides in regularly and always reacts when we are about to come home. Almost every time I park the car, near the apartment building where we live, I hear him start barking from the inside and if the door to the balcony is open, he comes out. Keep in mind that we live in the center of the city where it's loud and there are cars constantly parking and going all day.

must be a guy thing. I was dragged into steemit myself from my man:) Well done, I would say!

Well done to him too! It's a guy thing because we just want to share the awesomeness :)

And hello to your girlfriend! I like how you talk about her. That is really sincere!

Thank you! :) I'll give her your regards though I see you already did that yourself under her latest post :)

It was a pleasure!

If you think you can stomach some metal, I can send you a little clip in the chat.

discord or steemit chat?

Have you found Sheldrake? He "gives" a lot of speeches on youtube.

Have a good day. I am about to leave the house. Snow is falling.

discord or steemit chat?

Both work for me, but I'm not always online. But since steemSTEM is moving to discord, maybe discord is better ;)

Have you found Sheldrake? He "gives" a lot of speeches on youtube.

I read some stuff summarizing his research. A talk on YouTube sounds interesting, I'll search for him there.

Have a great day/evening yourself. Here we're back to rain and sometimes ice because of that instead of the snow. I preferred the snow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87