Five Facts about me, a random glimpse of doctorcrypto.

in #fivefacts6 years ago

While my life seems pretty dull to myself, there have been a few interesting things that happened along the way.


2plant.jpg

1. I once jumped off the Swiss Alps with a parachute. (Near Interlaken)


2. I got type 1 diabetes at the age of 27 due to having the flu. Not very fun :/


3. I once rode my bike from Arizona to Montana. Over 2000 miles in 3 weeks


4. There is no food I absolutely despise. I will try just about anything once. This may be tested soon on my next trip.


5. I'm going to Vietnam in 6 days with my awesome brother @fronttowardenemy for a scooter trip around the north!


Wish me luck! and as always...


Keep being Cool Steemit!


doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

Have fun on the trip....don't base jump off any mountains.

Was all set to do Vietnam a few years ago and a few other places when I was in Thailand, but work came up and had to head back home.

Thus....I shall live vicariously through you.

You can be sure to see some upcoming posts about the trip.
I'm looking forward to and adventure!

you da best ,buddy :)

Enjoy the trip mate, I'm sure you'll have a blast - take care on those roads

Cheers

how was your legs after the 2000 miles :p ?

Ahhh I love these! I hope the Five Facts thing catches on!

Wait, what?! How do you get diabetes from the flu?!

When I got the flu, for whatever reason...My immune system thought my pancreas was the bad guy and attacked. Now it doesn't crank out insulin.

OH!!
Wow, I had no idea that could even happen...
That sucks!

Great post Doc.

Your Vietnam trip sounds great. Can't wait to hear about it. Do you need an international license for a scooter?

No but I think they want you to get a Vietnamese license. From what I understand, they are pretty lax with it.

Welcome! I live in Montana so I found your post in a search. Thats a long drive in a car much less a bike ride! Wow. I hope you enjoy Steemit and remember that you can ask me, or anyone, for assistance at any time. Here is a great place to get started, too, it is the Minnow Support Project in Discord. If you havent used the Discord chat app before don’t worry, lots of people show up lost in there. Oh and another thing to know is you can do a search for Steemit Guide or Guides , or just google the questions you have, and that should turn up some good tutorials. Best of luck!

Thank you! i've been around for awhile now but there is always something to learn on steemit. Thanks for the warm welcome. :)

Hahaha oh! Well i thought it was an intro post. Because i obviously was paying attention. But that would be fun to just welcome people all the time.

Maybe every post you make is like a cozy place.
Thanks for stopping by.
Welcome @dflo ! ;P

a very interesting post. follow back oke

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95