5 Facts About Me (Expose Yourselves)

in #fivefacts7 years ago

I got tagged in this by @techslut, so I guess I gotta do it.
sports-ground-531919_1920.jpg

What's the challenge?


As simple as the title says: write five facts about yourself.

Here are five random facts about me, which you may not know. This is made more difficult by how eclectic my few posts here have already been. Like, you already know I love pro wrestling.

1. I'm an anxious scatterbrain.


zolofy.png
Which is to say, I have ADHD and generalized anxiety. I got Ritalin as a teen, and extensive therapy in my twenties for the ADHD. I take Zoloft for the anxiety, have been to therapy and will probably start it up again soon. Yay brain.

2. I'm Aces! Sort of.


aces.png
Due to the aforementioned Zoloft, I've been functionally asexual for over a year now. Which, I gotta say, is actually kinda great? It's amazing how much headspace you clear out when you stop thinking about sex. And how much time you save.

3. Kinsey 1


kinsey.png
I spent most of my life comfortably as a Kinsey 0. Super het. And then, in SW: The Force Awakens, Poe bit his lip. And now I'm Kinsey 1. Attracted to some men! Still don't want to have sex with them, as outlined in the previous point. But if I wanted to have sex with anyone... maybe? I dunno.

4. BioWare Lesbian


shepard.png
I don't play many games, but the games I do, I play a LOT. Mostly, I play BioWare games. In these games, I usually play a female character. Why? Because stories about women are more interesting to me. This is true in all media. And in BW, I get to play it. But I've spent most of my life as super het, so I always romance the ladies. So every BioWare character I've ever played - and we're talking dozens, here - has been a lesbian.

5. Wrote on Amanda Palmer


amanda.png
As a supporter of Amanda Palmer's kickstarter, I got to go to her backers only show in Berlin. At the end of the show, she stripped down and had everyone write and draw on her. And it was a deeply affecting experience of love. I was also covering the event for Haaretz, and got the above picture, which I took, into Haaretz.

I don't know many of you, being new here and all, and @techslut already tagged most of the people I DO know, so I'm just gonna tag my old buddy @gangstayid.

Sort:  

This is great! So good to get to know you more. I'd never seen the Kinsey chart... I find it interesting how fluid attraction can be (myself I am attracted to both sexes, but have only ever had relationships with men.) Thanks for your honesty and giving me the chance to understand your perspective more fully. Keep being you! :)

Thank you for the lovely words!

Oh my God some things here were news to me! And finally, you're felt attraction for a man in an asexual phase, to top! I love you! <3

I'm still not really interested in seeing the members of members of my gender, but hey. Babysteps.

I find that exploring one's sexuality can be a fun journey. Also, asexual you. So weird. Please let me know if I need to fit that information into my head or this is a temporary thing. :)

You absolutely know about the Ace thing! And... I dunno? It's a side effect of meds, but it's one I've been really okay with, which pre-meds me would have been bewildered by. I don't feel I can fully claim the Ace mantle, though. As it is, at least partially, chemically induced.

Which is the part that bothers me about it. When meds fuck with your basic functions, it's... I do not like it.

Meds have side effects. ¯_(ツ)_/¯

I didn't know 2 and 3. You're full of surprises, mate!

I've tweeted about both. A BUNCH of times about 3.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44