You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Fun Facts about Me Challenge - TopKpop (Jenny)

in #fivefacts7 years ago

I really enjoyed reading these five facts about you @topkpop! I do part-time modeling (well used to because I haven’t done so in awhile after having my fourth child). I have only been extras in commercials, never got a principle role. I started getting frustrated taking hours to get ready for an audition just for me NOT to get the job. My cousin, whom also models, once told me you will get 100 No’s before you get a Yes. It was just very discouraging for me. I still get contacted by my agent but I turn down most auditions now. Anyhoo I love your professional shots, you are beautiful ~

It saddened me when I read the fact about you being disowned by your father. I am so sorry you went through that . But I agree what you said. Everything we experienced growing up helped shaped us into who we are today :) Thanks for sharing these things with us, I feel like I got to know you a little better. 💕

Sort:  

What a wonderful and genuine comment! I love that you have experience in the industry, it definitely can be discouraging. It can be so good yet so destroying. It all comes down to the actual people doing it and I love that at least you have some modeling and parts in things where you can still say that you have done that. Plus, obviously now your kids are your world so sometimes things yes, become a little less important outside of that. Yes, I hated to throw in that sad part, but, it is something that made me part of who I am. It is something that is helping me even know figure out some parts of me that I was not aware of and thus making me a better and complete person, mother, friend, etc. Thank you for all your sentiments, you can learn a lot by how kind and real a person is just by their comment :)

That is so true, good but yet destroying. Yes after having kids my interest in it changed quite a bit and I started auditioning less and less.

It’s wonderful to hear that your experiences are making you a better person. 😊 It was my pleasure~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62