Picnic Time, Baguettes And Cheese

in #fivedaysofdrawing3 years ago

sketch-1618730382446.png

Hello creative community,

I am starting a new 5 Days Of Drawing Challenge today, for this round the theme I chose is Picnic Time. For a start, I was excited to draw a mouse grabbing a bag of baguettes and a pack of specialty cheese for picnic. I really do miss going outdoors and spending a quiet time alone or with friends and family like a picnic time. Who does not? After all the longer times of staying home.

These are some of the work in progress photos:

IMG_20210418_150935.jpg
I started with this sketch, it is cute but I am not sure if this looks like a mouse. Love the shapes but there is something else that I want to see.

IMG_20210418_150947.jpg
The second edit could look like a mouse so I will be good with this one for now. I don't have a reference photo let's see.
>
IMG_20210418_151003.jpg
It looks good to me when the final line drawing is done. I won't revise it anymore as I am too excited to color it.

IMG_20210418_151022.jpg
Couldn't be more happier when I saw the base colors, perfect palette for this drawing and theme. Hope you like it.
Practice helps us get better each time we try. That is the aim of
Draw A Day Challenge I think this a good community to join and participate in if you are looking for fun and inspiring challenges related to art, drawing, scribbles and many more. Why not give it a try and show us your drawing. You may use the hash tag #drawaday so it will be easier to find. If you are already a member of the Draw A Day community, you may simply post your creation here and help the community grow. If you want to be a part of the community simply click on this link I can't wait to see your entries.

Cheers
Nini

sketch-1618731104343.png

Here are the other completed challenges:
5 Days Of Drawing Faces
5 Days Of Drawing Garden Plants
5 Days Of Drawing Hungry Snackers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54