Five Bullet Friday #17

“Five Bullet Friday” is a weekly series of what I’m enjoying or pondering inspired by Tim Ferriss. I want to stay consistent with this log, so I decided that for every extra day that I put things off, I will add an extra bullet.

1. Book I am reading

Nietzsche and Zen: Self Overcoming Without a Self by André van der Braak
This book is amazing. I'm no where near done with the book yet, but I can tell that it will be a book that I continue to reference back to. A moment of enlightenment was when I realized that I should be living a way-seeking philosophy rather than thinking about a truth-seeking philosophy.

2. Another book I am reading

36 Stratagems by Sun Tzu
This edition contains Chinese, Pinyin, and an English translation and explanations. I have taken extensive notes on this and will share my notes on this shortly. In fact, I may write a book regarding this, which brings me to the next bullet.

3. Most popular post on Facebook

假痴不癫: Feign idiocy but don't be tripping
This is Trump's primary strategy copied straight from Sun Tzu. The Trump presidency will bring about the Easternization of business strategies. Don't be a sucker who misses out on this upcoming revolution. I'm willing to optimize your business strategies as a consultant for a small fee of about $420. Sign up now and I will give you a discount to $350.
If you think this sounds like reverse cultural appropriation, then you will love my new book 川子选举法:Trump-Tzu Art of the Election.
P.S. This probably sounds like a complete joke now... but that's what they all said about the Trump presidency. Don't miss out on the next The New York Times Best Seller!

4. What I am learning

Machine Learning Foundations by University of Washington on Coursera
I'm about to finish up week 6 and move on to the course in this series. Graphlab Create has made writing machine learning programs unbelievably easy.

5. Podcast I am listening to

The Podcast History of Our World
Entertaining, insightful, and relaxing to listening to. I started from the very beginning and now I'm on episode 12.

I've also been listening to a few podcasts on Chinese idioms and Zen koans in Chinese and an audiobook of Don Quixote by Miguel de Cervantes. I don't have a clear opinion of them yet.

Thanks for reading! Have a wonderful weekend,

@limitless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73