You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 things I have done today to help the planet… [Day 008 – 22 May ’19]

in #five4theplanet5 years ago (edited)

You've been visited by @thistle-rock from Homesteaders Co-op.

Oh, this is fantastic what you are doing, more people need to be this conscientious, but it takes a lot of persuasion to convert some people.

As you mentioned, there is a lot of plastic with the produce, we find that here too and I always find it annoying. The other day I was at our local grocery store who had corn on sale. The produce girl happened to be filling the bin so I asked her if there were any paper bags. She said "no, everybody just uses plastic". I mentioned to her they should have paper and she said that she noticed I had my own cloth bags with me, but of course, none big enough for the corn. I proceeded to the cashier to ask for a paper bag and came back with one and the produce girl said "Oh, there you go", I told her it only makes one person at a time to make a change and that I would have to put a suggestion into their suggestion box, to which she said she will mention it to her manager. I will be surprised if they will do this, but there is always hope.

Thank you for sharing this, I will check out the magazine online. Resteemed.


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com/

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Sort:  

Most definitely. Just keep asking and hopefully one day they will listen and take action...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 60836.70
ETH 3352.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50