You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fitness Challenge Steemit Style! Creating New Habits

Wow! You've already made such amazing progress so far, that's truly inspirational. I think the challenge will be a fun addition to the next 3 months. I'm going think about about how to better standardize your exercise, but we can make it work something. You don't have any sort of stationary bike, rower, elliptical, etc?

Sort:  

No. I have the odd workout stuff at my place. Stall bars which I use for strength and cardio, battle ropes that I use for climing and the various cardio workouts that I've found. We've been trying to keep the home workout stuff to things that take up minimal space, so I don't have the normal stuff at this point. I've really never focused on cardio before (not since my Zumba teaching days years ago!). It's always been more strength training, so anything cardio is going to be a great challenge for me, I'm just not sure how to fit it into the contest.

Hey I've been thinking a lot about standardizing this for you, originally I though about timing doing something to exhaustion but I think the percent change will be to high. So I think a circuit would be perfect and with your training style.

It would have to be a rep based circuit and not time based. Something like 20pushup, 20burpies, 20 sit-ups, then repeat. Go ahead and add things that work for you. I'd say as long as it takes like 25-40mins it will be perfect then redo it at the end.

Awesome. I will see what I can work out and film my first attempt for a post when I'm back home this week. Thanks for the suggestion, I was really feeling like I just wasn't going to be able to figure out a way to standardize it. I'll come up with something really great and challenging for me. Maybe I can meet some personal goals I've been wanting to do in the process!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47