You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7,886 Reps From 9 Steemians After 21 Days - The Steem Daily 100 Rep Fitness Challenge - 50 Push-ups & 50 Squats - Day 22 (9/5)

Hi! I didn't have much time yesterday, so it had to be a quick one. 20x3 squats and 10x3 pushups. That's only 90. But I also did 12 pull-ups (no rubber band), 12 gunjacks (same as pull-ups but with neutral wrist position) and 3 sets to failure of weighted russian v-up twists.

Happy to see you all again! I'm just going to pretend like nothing happened :)

Sort:  

Woah!!! Welcome back!! Excellent first splash. Since it’s 100 of those 2 rep types to qualify for now, could you please squeeze in 10 more somehow to officially lock the challenge up and make your country proud? 5 of each to cool down? We’ll talk later... I’m out on the curbs looking for things to sell.

That's the spirit. Good work on all of the other exercises. Think you're going to stick around a bit for the challenge or will you break out hearts again by leaving for 7 months again?

Have you been working out all along and staying in shape? How have things been during our crypto winter?

Thanks for the welcome by the way, I appreciate it. I've been pretty persistent with my workout schedule of three workouts a week, hitting different muscle groups on each session. I changed it up about a month ago, because I started rock climbing! It's so much fun I can't even understand it.

So my new schedule is now two strength sessions and two climbing/bouldering sessions a week: In my strength sessions I hit the whole body each session, trying to alternate push and pull exercises.

In the past couple of weeks however, I've failed to follow up my on it because I'm in the process of moving. It has taken all my energy and all of my time, but I'm nearing the end now. And I'm not worried, because I can't wait to get back to my routine as soon as I'm well rested. My body and mind just need some days to process all the changes. I squeezed in the challenge at the end of this marathon, and it took my lasts drops of energy, which is why I'll be waiting a couple of days before committing further.

I will try to stick around for the challenge and not break all the hearts, though. At the very least I won't disappear for 7 months at a time..

My crypto winter is a long story best saved for later. So how you've been? I've read your posts from time to time and I gotta be honest, I admire your persistence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57517.26
ETH 3075.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34