You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fitness Challenge Steemit Style! Creating New Habits

You can do this!! You know, this year was like that for me. I have been gaining weight for no reason. And getting hot flushes again - what?????? This sh...t should be over by now ( I am 60)(which is such a weird number because I don't feel that that should be my age lol).
I just started a challenge as well to do daily Hormone Yoga again. I know its Hormones going wild....
And pretty much eliminated gluten for a bit - at least no bread and such. Lots of veggies and protein and lots of vitamins for me.... We shall see.

Sort:  

I hear ya. I'm haven't gotten the hot flashes yet, but soooo many other things! I'm really needing to step up my exercising, but I also know that the peacefulness, strength AND flexibility that comes from yoga style practices are SO necessary for me.

Hormone Yoga is a therapy developed for women to balance their hormones. I am one of a handful of therapists in the US. it is from Brazil and very popular in Germany and other European Countries.
A hard sell here because you have to keep doing it - a pill is so much easier lol

I'm fairly against pills as much as possible! They always seem to have the opposite effect on me. I prefer to find natural ways. Now you just need to start a daily hormonal yoga practice online so I can join you.

thinking about it..... there is one problem. when I took my training, the teacher - at the time already 83, does not like to share freely. I had to sign something saying that I wasn't going to make vidoes and sell them ( a bunch of people did that in other countries). But doing an online class would be different, right? hmm. thinking.....

Yeah, I've been licensed/certified to teach several different formats. Some of them are VERY strict about what/how you can say/advertise or share and others are very laid back about it. Let me know if you find a way that works for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48