You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1,510 Reps From 6 Steemians After 4 Days - Join The Steem Daily 100 Rep Fitness Challenge Of 50 Push-ups & 50 Air Squats! - Day 5

in #fitnesschallenge5 years ago (edited)

Are those pushups getting any easier Matt?

I did 3 sets of 12 reps for squats and pushups today, I threw in a few sets of pullups too. So at this rate I should be good to go by Friday or Saturday.

Don't waste an upvote on me guys, I had my steempower delegated so I can't reciprocate for a few days until I get it back.

Sort:  

Push-ups not yet. Squats, yes. The first 25 are ok, but I struggle from 25-50, taking way too long. I think I'm making progress. I'm trying to go deep, which is maybe burning me out faster. I give myself a week more and I should be able to get through the first 35 easily. Part of it is also getting a little winded from the squats with little rest.

Your progress is inspiring! Really. I'm sure it's a good feeling to feel out your condition and realize that you're going to be able to rebuild.

Votes will still be incoming. It's not about returning them when you earn them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33