You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Day 142

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago

Run 30 min and went indoor skiing 1 hour with the kids.
I will count the skiing as 30 min cardio, as have if the time you are being towed up.

200 reps

Sort:  

@hefziba - what is indoor skiing? Sounds like fun.

I learned to ski on a rolling mat indoor, it’s the most intense thing ever.
EBF12869-9D0D-48E8-AB8A-FC614F9FC12B.jpeg

Pictures are not mine, but to show you the difference

But we went to an actual indoor place with snow this time. 0319A4C5-AA1C-4F74-8F0B-43DA6392E063.jpeg

That's interesting! I'd definitely like to try that :D!

It’s excellent fun!

Wow...I never knew these things existed. I skied for a couple of years when I lived in the mountains in New England, USA. That was outdoors. But that was a long time ago.

Netherlands is flat, but creative :-)

Netherlands is very creative. The system of dykes is almost unimaginable.

I drove once to the Amsterdam airport - the route took me along a dyke. Utterly fantastic. I saw a huge freighter that was floating on a body of water which was above my head when sitting in the car. Very freaky feeling as my brain was trying to comprehend this very different reality.

Now, indoor skiing. Great stuff.

Oh I have seen these indoor skiing places as part of shopping centers, looks like fun. Wish we had omething similar in Australia.

It’s excellent fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61