You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏋️‍♀️To Fat and Back (Hopefully...) 🏋️‍♀️- A FitnessChallenge

I recommend Dr. Eric Berg on youtube. He is one of my "watch daily" people. I had not been diagnosed with anything, I just am getting "that age" and if you dig in, you will find it is also a good cancer prevention regimen. Just so you know, I am going to try to get off my ass and start doing my yoga daily thanks to your inspiration. Been slackin' too long!

Sort:  

I'll check him out.

I'm glad you're up and going again!

I have a Roku TV and there is a free Fitness Channel that has quite a slew of things. Me and the hubs have been watching this old Yoga morning show from Australia. It's pretty great. 😄

I got into yoga when I was 3 or 4. It came on the brand new FOURTH tv channel we had - UHF!!!! Lord help me, I am a fossil! It was right after the cartoons, and it was "Lilias, Yoga and You" and I just thought it was another kids' show. I LOVED it, and it has served me WELL, for lo these many years... lol!

That is awesome! They tricked you into being healthier! LOL!

If only it were still true today....

If MSM had their way, I'd be 200lbs more and 'feeling' beautiful. 😏

But as you may note above, that's a crock o' crap! Getting heavier doesn't feel good OR beautiful. It's unpleasant at best. LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55