You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meal Prep: SMOOTHIES! Plus a Progress Update: Fitness Challenge Steemit Style!

Woot! You're doing great!

I, too, need to focus more on the quality of foods I'm intaking... But... but ...Christmas!!

Anywho, I think that if you can't do a pull up now, but at the end of the contest you CAN... that's 100% improvement. Go for that. 😃

I wonder if I can do an actual pull up? 🤔

I'll have to walk down the path to the old school pull up bars and try. Could be embarrassing, but luckily there will be only deer and birds watching. 😁

Watching you (and others) in this contest really helps me to stay motivated with myself. So thanks for that. 😍

Sort:  

I'm going to post a video tomorrow of my progress thus far. It's probably utterly pathetic to anyone else, but I'm impressed because a couple of weeks ago, I couldn't even get this far!

I totally agree on watching others/doing this together is extra motivating! Enjoy the holidays, because stress doesn't help anything! I'm just trying to stay REASONABLE and avoiding a lot of the cookies/candy making that I used to do. It's not that hard now because my grandkids are out of town until after Christmas and the rest of my adult kids are trying to eat healthy, too, so I got a big break!!! :)

*If you can't do a pull up yet, I'll be posting about what I've learned as far as how to work up to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45