Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Completed - Day 18 - Exercise Log 3-31-18

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago

3-31-18fitnesschallenge.JPG

My 18th day in a row completing #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt! Every day, at least 100 reps, no excuses. As time goes by it does get a little easier.

Today I am still behind normal schedule and I came home from work to a stack of eggs to hide since it's Easter Sunday. I am a bit more energized but still tired. I still feel progress. I feel tightness in areas I haven't felt tightness in for a long time. Not too much, but it is starting to be noticeable for me. I also want to point out that I weighed in at the Dr. the other day and I was at 185 lbs. Not that I am trying to lose weight, but I thought I was at least 195. Seems I've lost 10 pounds since I last checked but this was at least 2 + years ago.
Total Team Reps

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

Find the challenge post here with rules and conditions!

My Daily Challenge Completed

While my reps are less as of late, I am doing them slower and that will give me better results. I wanted to be done at 100, but since I'm feeling pretty good and not really in need of a rest day I did a few extra. When it comes to push ups, I want to try to start doing them daily. If I did 40 today, then I should be able to start doing 40 every day unless I need to rest my arms. Looking forward to reaching 5000 total reps and I'd like to see if I can complete another 5k in a shorter time.

  • 50 Air Squats
  • 25 Leg Raises
  • 40 Pushups
  • 25 TaeBo Legkicks (left leg)
  • 25 TaeBo Legkicks (right leg)

Total rep count: 165

Yesterday's Reps

Cumulative Tally

4573 Reps

Meals

I went to sleep early morning and woke up about 7pm so I pretty much skipped breakfast and lunch. For dinner I had lambchops and garlic mashed potatoes from my wife's job. The lambchops were mostly fat, it was my first time eating that. Of course, I cut away all the fat. It wasn't enough so I had 2 slices of chicken alfredo pizza that she also got for herself. By midnight I was hungry again and I had my typical Satuiday gyro. Feels like I ate a lot of junk!

Thanks for reading! Steem On! Join the #fitnesschallenge!

My Motivation

I've decided to stop smoking cigarettes in the beginning of January and have been meaning to start an exercise routine to replace my smoking habit with something much healthier. It's been rough quitting, and even tougher getting the motivation and energy to start a daily exercise routine but thanks to this challenge, I've motivated myself to get it done! When I get urges, I plan on exercising instead!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Sort:  

You must've weighed yourself last with a few pockets full of rocks and minerals. Keep up the excellent work.

haha, maybe. It's not hard for me to come home with an extra 15 pounds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.69
ETH 3521.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19