You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 15,022 Reps From 12 Steemians After 40 Days - The Steem Daily 100 Rep Fitness Challenge - 50 Push-ups & 50 Squats - Day 41

in #fitnesschallenge5 years ago (edited)

Long story short, I did 100 reps today. 50 Squats & 50 Pushups.

Oh man...I've been tired and lazy. Mostly lazy. Like really, really lazy and I've let time slip away yet again. I also got sick on Monday...hasn't been good. I think I have the flu. Coughing, sneezing, aching and fever. Just been resting, but I'm seriously trying to motivate myself. I gotta overcome my laziness. Being sick reminds me of the last time I got sick, which was last year when I was doing your first fitness challenge, and I just soldiered through. I felt like exercising helped me get better.

I actually got sick after that, come to think of it. I had already started the day job, but as extensive as those labor-workouts were, I got over it quickly. Now I'm coming on the third day and I just don't exactly feel that much better. I even slept about 20 hours yesterday (tuesday into wednesday morning). I don't have energy, but I can feel that I do have energy. Especially after 20 hours of sleep yesterday. I feel like I will toss and turn all night.

So that makes me want to bang some reps out. Heck, if I can do it feeling this crappy, it should be super easy once I feel better.

Started with 2 sets of 20 Squats / 10 Push ups with a short break to catch my breath.

1 set of 10 squats / 10 push ups.

That left me with 20 push ups to do. It was exceptionally difficult to get them done since I had nothing to do in addition. I don't enjoy doing push ups, but they do make me feel good after I've done them. 2 sets of 10.

Took me about an hour.

p.s.
Where did you walk? That's a long walk!

Sort:  

Exercising boosts your strength inside and out. The more you keep tuning your body, the more its defenses will work. Get over this flu now and then cure the bigger roadblock of the laziness to even do 25 reps a day until it becomes 30, then 40...then it clicks. Good job powering through your reps under terrible condition. It's a nice victory after feeling like crap for a few days.

I just walked around my city, some to look for things to resell and a bit just... hmm... I can't remember right now, ha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40