You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3,110 Reps From 8 Steemians After 8 Days - Join The Steem Daily 100 Rep Fitness Challenge Of 50 Push-ups & 50 Squats! - Day 9

in #fitnesschallenge5 years ago

My comment on yesterdays was meant for here...but yeah, I did 100 squats and 25 pushups in 5 hours and 16 minutes tonight. (lol)

I'm not in shape any more...that's for sure. I'm like 8 days late but better late than never! Amirite?! That time though. You'd think I did really, really slow reps

Sort:  

Welcome the F back!! It's a start and you will improve. I'm glad that you pushed through to get it done. You should be proud of that and looking forward to the soreness tomorrow since your body is now activated to grow.

Will definitely be sore tomorrow because I'm sore now. My main focus needs to be to get rid of this belly though, so cardio, squats and situps should do the trick. It feels good but the work ahead seems exhausting. I want immediate results :P

Try to cut out some calories while your metabolism gets activated again. As long as you are consistent and eat/drink well, your body will adapt to show you it likes the new game plan. Don't look at it as an exhausting task. Think of it as putting in the effort to make positive changes and take care of yourself. Don't feel pressure to do this challenge every day, but definitely try to get it in as much as you can. You need to feel some pain to gain here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48