I needed a break! Back at it! 300 reps - Day 42 - 4-29-18

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0091scaled.JPG

Day 42 completing the #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt! It's okay to take a break every now and then, so if you join the #fitnesschallenge, you won't be judged for taking a break! You just pick up where you left off and we're happy to have you participate!

Today I just feel that my laziness has kicked in again and I am in no mood for the workout after a 2 day break. It took me a bit of effort but after a mere 25 Air Squats I was ready for more. I didn't make it to my 30 day goal of consecutive days and I didn't even surpass my longest streak, but there's always next time! Let's hope for 30 days. When it rains, it pours and in my case I had to take a few days off. Day 41 I did a 30 minute hike in the woods but I never made a post.

Total Team Reps & Rules

  • Longest streak: 22 days
  • Last Streak: 16 days
  • Current Streak: 1 day
  • Skipped Days: 5

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

Find the challenge post here with rules and conditions!

It's easy, just post your completed reps in a comment on @steemmatt's post and upvote it.
If you make a post like mine be sure to use the #fitnesschallenge tag!

My Daily Challenge Completed

4-29-18fitnesschallenge.JPG

Always good to start with Air Squats. It definitely gets my blood pumping. The rest was abs. Tomorrow will be more! Certainly happy to be back on the grind, I am hoping for 30 + consecutive days again. Since I did skip 2 days, I figured I'd do at least 300 reps.

  • 100 Air Squats
  • 50 Leg Raises
  • 50 Situps
  • 50 TaeBo Legkicks (right leg)
  • 50 TaeBo Legkicks (left leg)

Total rep count: 300

Yesterday's Reps

Rest Day - 2 in a row!

Cumulative Tally

9600 Reps

Meals

With the issues I've had to deal with, it's been a lot of running around and I just haven't prioritized on taking pictures. Lunch was 3 Turkey & Cheese sandwiches and dinner was meatloaf with bacon, corn and some kind of garlic bread. I didn't make it and I didn't really ask either. It was picture worthy too but I wasn't at home and I didn't have my camera.

Join the #fitnesschallenge!

All Pictures are taken by me

Thanks for reading! Steem On! Join the #fitnesschallenge!

My Motivation

I've decided to stop smoking cigarettes in the beginning of January and have been meaning to start an exercise routine to replace my smoking habit with something much healthier. It's been rough quitting, and even tougher getting the motivation and energy to start a daily exercise routine but thanks to this challenge, I've motivated myself to get it done!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60410.66
ETH 2598.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62