Don't just Steemit! Be Fit! 500 reps! Day 46 - 5-3-18

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago

DSC_0085scaled.JPG

I can't really afford weights right now so I've had to improvise. There's no shame in it! Thanks to my improvised weights I'm on day 46 completing the #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt! Simple body weight exercises aren't enough, so even if you don't have weights, I encourage you to do it prison style! Just fill a bag with rocks!

Today was what I would consider a successful day. After calling the city, they put us up in a hotel until the sewer line is fixed. The pipes currently in the ground are old. So old that they are literally made of clay. 3 foot sections. This is how it was done many, many years ago so you can imagine how out of code this is. This will surely cost the park owner a large sum of money that I doubt he even has but hopefully that doesn't come back to bite me! I'm just happy to have basic needs met. This let me go for a full workout session tonight! When I use 15 pound weights it's at a friends house, but when I do 20 pounds, it's here at my house. Since we are basically pinching pennies right now (no way would I cash out any of my crypto's), I'm not willing to buy weights. Even though I can find a decent used set for $30, to be honest I would rather invest in silver or crypto (or hold on to it for bills that I may need it for). I simply took my fish scale:

fishscale-scaled.JPG

and I filled a bag with rocks and weighed it:

rocksinbag.JPG

DSC_0043.JPG

This gave me the desired results for 20 lbs! (Well, a little more than 20, but that's close enough) It makes certain weight exercises impossible (such as concentrated curls) but that's okay. I do just fine with standing curls! So now you have an idea of what I'm doing to lift weights, since early on I mentioned I couldn't find the weights I used to have.

Total Team Reps & Rules

  • Longest streak: 22 days
  • Last Streak: 16 days
  • Current Streak: 5 days
  • Skipped Days: 5

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

Find the challenge post here with rules and conditions!

It's easy, just post your completed reps in a comment on @steemmatt's post and upvote it.
If you make a post like mine be sure to use the #fitnesschallenge tag!

My Daily Challenge Completed

5-3-18fitnesschallenge.JPG

Thanks to the good news about the hotel I decided to do a little bit of everything. I've said this before and I'll say it again, there's no way I would have been able to do this many reps with these specific exercises 46 days ago. The results are extremely noticeable!! I wasn't going to do the legkicks but at one point my blood was pumping and I decided to just go for it. Glad I did!

  • 100 Air Squats
  • 50 Pushups
  • 50 Leg Raises
  • 50 Situps
  • 50 TaeBo Legkicks (right leg)
  • 50 TaeBo Legkicks (left leg)
  • 50 Standing Curls - Left arm - 20 lbs
  • 50 Standing Curls - Right Arm - 20 lbs
  • 50 Extensions (both hands) - 20 lbs

Total rep count: 500

Yesterday's Reps

Squats & Abs - 200

Cumulative Tally

10,550 Reps

Meals

5-3-18din.JPG

Today was one of the first truly humid and warmer days for the spring season. It certainly took a lot out of me as I had to run a few errands and get things done, so I needed a warm meal. The hotel we're at has no microwave in the room, so I settled for a microwave dinner and a brownie. I could have done without the brownie, so perhaps I'll have to take a jog before the weekend is over.

Join the #fitnesschallenge!

All Pictures are taken by me

Thanks for reading! Steem On! Join the #fitnesschallenge!

My Motivation

I've decided to stop smoking cigarettes in the beginning of January and have been meaning to start an exercise routine to replace my smoking habit with something much healthier. It's been rough quitting, and even tougher getting the motivation and energy to start a daily exercise routine but thanks to this challenge, I've motivated myself to get it done!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Sort:  

Wow - that is some serious dedication there! You love looking for rare stones, so why not lift them too between trips?

Weight is weight when you think about it.

Haha that's right buddy! I was looking around my house for something heavy and realized I had plenty of rocks to get the weight I wanted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54