Ido Portal - Movement

in #fitness7 years ago

ido portal.jpg

People are not made of sugar. Also, one does not scare a hooker with a cock. In a nutshell - stop being so sensitive. Dealing with criticism well is an essential tool for a Mover who is interested in self development. Make that for any human. (Ido Portal)

The Real Secret of Longevity is Diversity

Connor McGregor and Ido Portal - The Art of Movement

There's a whole lot of Awesomeness being shared with Ido Portal. A friend recently introduced me to the work of Ido Portal, as he said: "This is right up your alley"

I've just begun to explore Ido Portal's outlook and processes walked thus far. From what I can see so far, there's a lot of awesomeness here. So i figured I would share!

What I am really enjoying about Ido's expressions and ways of living is that he is open...he's a mover...he's really become in tune with himself from the perspective that Life is Movement. Sound. Physical. He reminds me a bit of Bruce Lee. He also reminds me of myself. I've been playing around with the idea that life is 24/7 Yoga. We are always in Postured Positions and we move into new positions whether the movement is big or small or we are holding ourselves still it's a result of our focus as movement. Granted, we can get in our own ways at times....at least I have...Where, i've been out of touch with my body in movement...not fully aware of what I am doing while thinking about other things in my mind.

I have much reflection to share here - so i will continue in posts to come.

Enjoy!

IdoPortalWebsite

Sort:  

"The paradigm shift must start from our focus on being the best at this or that, versus being the best YOU - with your unique mixture and variety... ...Nobody can compete with me, in being me." Ido
Indeed, Movement is the Key to Longevity....
Thanks for posting this @worldclassplayer

Every time we share... repeat that which we know, recognize and see from a starting point of support/solution/expression - we grow/expand ourselves...the world....our words...in a way that is Sound

Thank You so much for your comments @randykraft

I always learn from your replies in a variety of ways!

Always love your posts bro, and your WORLD CLASS up votes haha

Nice . Follow me I will back now .

Keepin' it classy, always. @ironshield

I love yoga though it's cleat I haven't done it on a while. I like the idea of life being a series of poses nice post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01