Eating Healthy But Not Losing Weight?

in #fitness7 years ago

Hey everyone,
Here's a situation I'd like to address. Some people when trying to lose weight, automatically think that the solution is to start eating healthier foods. While eating healthy food is definitely a great choice, there are still other things to take into consideration when trying to lose weight. Weight gain or weight loss is determined by your caloric intake. The amount of calories you eat affects your weight, not the type of food. The thing is that most healthy foods contain less calories than desserts (see picture below)
vince1111.JPG
So, yes it would be easier to eat less calories if you are eating foods like watermelons.

However, there are healthy foods that are actually high in calories in small amounts and you need to watch out for them if you are on a diet. (see picture below)vince11111.JPG
Just this handful of peanuts is 255 calories. Eating enough of those may cause you to gain some weight, even if you are actually eating healthy. It is always important to have a planned diet and know what you're getting into before you start.
STEEMIT PIC SIGN OFF.png

Sort:  

I have the issue where Im eating poorly and yet still not losing weight. How can I go about eating fast food and drinking lots of pop...while slimming down to the point where women throw their underwear at me on the street?

Try reducing your daily calorie intake by 200 calories, work out more often, and eat smaller meals more often instead of big meals less often. If that doesn't work out, try reducing your caloric intake even more. But patience is key, losing weight isn't a fast process.

I agree. I was mainly being sarcastic in my comment. But I do drink too much pop and eat too much garbage. I swim every day, but it's getting harder as I get older to keep things tight!!

LOL I had the feeling it was sarcastic but you can never be too sure on the internet haha. Just keep trying your best!

That 1kg looks amazing right now... Thanks for the visual comparisons!

Great post. This is a great help. I'm also struggling with my weight! Thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31