You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I AM A MARATHONER!!!

in #fitness6 years ago

Wow, this is awesome! Good for you for completing your marathon. No easy task and lots of training to compete. How was the training leading up to it? I enjoy doing sprints, but long-distance running, not so much. It's the constant pain of being physically uncomfortable that I can't deal with.

Sort:  

I really enjoyed the training! Mostly anyhow, maybe the 28 and 35k runs were gruelling, but needed to be done to be able to cover the distance on the day.

I enjoy the longer training sessions though, whether it's on the bike or running. It's a few hours of time to myself, which is rare, and a chance to enjoy what this old body can still do!

Thanks for commenting :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86