The 10,000 Steps Challenge, My Weight Goal, and Running Challenge

in #fitness6 years ago

From today on, I will be posting my progress everyday for the 10,000 steps challenge per day. Being a Web Developer requires me to work from 8-10 hours a day, imagine that for 5 days a week I am always sitting down when I am busy working, sometimes the next time I get up is in a couple of hours. I do not also exercise, double trouble it is.

So to counter this, I came up with the 10,000 steps challenge per day. Seems hard at first on how to come up with this steps in one day, but I will try. I am not that much fit, or an obese but I need to keep my health in check. I will be regularly posting my progress here on Steemit, not to brag about it but, to make it as a proof that I changed for the better, and challenged myself. If I can do it you can do it too, I currently weigh 165 lbs, and as a goal I will aim for 154 lbs.

Tracking my Steps

How do I track then my steps per day? I will be using my Atmos Fit to keep track of the steps that I make everyday with its built in pedometer, and also track the distance of my walk/jogs/runs. The Atmos Fit is a cheap alternative to fitness trackers like Fitbit, cheap but does the job. When the day ends, I will synch up the atmos fit with the App on my phone to get the statistics of the day. Here are some of the screenshots of the Atmos Fit, and its application on Android


P_20180505_085047_vHDR_Auto.jpg
Screenshot_20180505-085135.jpg
Screenshot_20180505-085142.jpg
Screenshot_20180505-085152.jpg

Here is the link to the application on Google Play Store

Tracking my Weight goal

So also how do I track my weight? I have my own weighing scale, and I use the Monitor your Weight application for Android, so what I do is when after I wake up and empty my bladder, I then record it to the application to monitor it. Here is some screenshot of the application for you:


Screenshot_20180505-090202.jpg
Screenshot_20180505-090158.jpg

Here is the link to the Weight Tracking App that I use on the Google Playstore.

Tracking my Runs

Also I have decided to jog and run on the weekends, I will wake up 5:30 AM in the morning then do an hour of jogging, and running. This is also a challenge as the last time I jogged I think was 1-2 years ago yikes. If I can improve at it, I think I will try to join some marathons in the future, I want to challenge my self and experience it. For tracking my Runs I use this application called: Run Tracker, here are some screenshots of the application.


Screenshot_20180505-090423.jpg
Screenshot_20180505-090404.jpg

Here is the link for the Run Tracking App that I use on the Google Playstore

I will be posting my progress for this day when the day ends, so it will be tonight. You might say that there is so much apps that I use, I think it is essential, by seeing my progress day by day it just motivates me. Just always remember, if I can do it, then you can do it too. Thanks for reading.

Image Sources

All of the images are from my Camera, and screenshots of the application using my phone.

Sort:  

Wow good luck you can do it :) , I will be awaiting your progress posts. I think 10,000 steps is impossible :P

It is possible, check out my update posts, I hope you do :P

Nice that is the spirit! I will be checking it from time to time :)

Good job man. I need to make sure I workout more during the summer. Sooo good to stay active always.

Yes it is nice to be active again, after a long time I needed to be active again, considering my health. Let's do this! haha

I just did that earlier this morning. Not tracking the steps but the time naman na makakauwi ako ng bahay on walking.

I usually do this too, when from work I walk going home rather than taking a jeepney, or a tricycle. a 20 minute walk every Tuesday is great.

Ako testing lang talaga ang sakit sa binti. Nyahahaha ulitin daw para masanay.

Congrats, you accomplished what most people cant. Its easy to do a workout but the hardest part is consistency.

Its just my first day, but I will try my best to be consistent, I know that is very hard to do but if you make it a habit it is possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46