When last did you take a Walk, Run for Several Kilometers?

in #fitness4 years ago

Irrespective of how well you feed, clothe, and be spiritually alert, you need the physical fitness.

In preparation for our end of the year conference, we decided to go for a #Victory March round the city of Uyo to get the people informed of the program. Everyone, young and old joined the league.

For me, it wasn't just a spiritual exercise, it was a moment to get fit physically. I was able to trek for about 4 hours (15:00 to 19:00) over a 12 km distance.

I haven't done that for some months, trekking that long, but I saw an opportunity to build my muscular system. It was seemingly difficult during the first 2 hours of the walk, yet, the remaining 2 hours got to be fun-filled.

The little girl pictured above was of immense encouragement as she danced and trekked for over 1.5 kilometers.

Some persons had to stay inside a bus or tricycle throughout the journey, however, we who did the walk, run and road dance had so much to earn.


This post is shared on #steem blockchain and will be Rewarded with $STEEM, $SPORTS and other tokens. Even in fitness, you earn some good $$.


I am so energized to reach the 10 Million SPORTS stake mark in 2020 on the https://www.sportstalksocial.com community. It is possible!


Though an official Milestone posts is underway, I wish to sincerely thank every curator of the #sportstalk and #actifit tags for their contributions to my growth on this tribe. I won't be listing names here, but you all know how committed you've been to grow this tribe.

Find time to Read this post, as I share excerpts below:

It's no more news that sports has a high content consumption rate compared to other categories of content that can be obtained from the internet. Any social media that can win this set of consumers and content Creators would always have a huge traffic.

I'm very Conscious of this fact, the very reason I decided to get involved in sports related Curation on Steem blockchain with the ever-growing #sportstalk tribe.

My target enrollees are sports bloggers in Nigeria who are earning more content consumers with the emerging growth and development surrounding the Nigerian Professional Football League (NPFL).

I believe in local content promotion and I think Nigerian sports bloggers have what it takes to earn international attention and so do the NPFL sports.

The above is my next move to promote steem and i'm all out for it. I will be sharing #proofoflove - giving Sport gears to schools, organized (informal) football teams, NPFL teams, etc. More are coming.

Meanwhile, you can drop a link to your quality #sportstalk blog for curation. I will also be rewarding insightful comments to this blog or other blogs resteemed by this account.

DO have a blast!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84