My GYM journey begins tomorrow! Weekly progress report [#1]

in #fitness6 years ago

Welcome to my Weekly Progress Report. My GYM journey begins tomorrow.
weekly.png
~Story about my past time with gym
I was going to gym for 5 years, but it was nothing serious. First years I had no diet, wrong training, everything was just for fun with friends. I was fat kid and my weight was 100 kg (220lbs) , then I started to reading about diet/training/supplementation, I finished personal trainer course. And I managed to do a cutting from 100 kg (220lbs) to 70 kg (154lbs). I was so happy but my fat kid instinct won once again. I was still going to gym, but I really had problems with keeping diet. I was 4 weeks on diet, then 2 weeks off-diet eating high amount of food like a pig. I realized that I was missing consequence. My weight hesitated from 70 kg (154lbs) - 80 kg (176lbs) but I was still looking decent. Not fat, and not skinny. Just a normal guy.

LOL (BEFORE I STARTED GOING TO GYM FAT KID TIMES)
kid.jpg

~How Steemit affected my half-healthy lifestyle?
3 months ago I joined steemit and started to stream.In the beginning I was streaming for couple hours. I found a lot of friends and good people there. It was the time I meet @acidyo. I wanted to be like him. I started to stream for 12+ hrs, missing gym sessions, missing my diet. I started to drink beers and eating fastfoods on daily basis. I totally forgot about gym, for me the only important thing was grinding my steempower and being active in community. Time has passed quickly and I realized that I look like shit. I could not look at myself in the mirror.

BEFORE I STARTED WITH STEEMIT
after.jpg

  1. Body measurement 30/9/2018
  • Weight 76kg (167lbs)
  • Height 170 cm (5.7 feet)
  • Waist 91 cm (35.82677165 inches)
  1. Diet (nothing complicated I dont like IF, keto etc just strict balanced diet. I will eat my meals every 3 hours)
    meal 1 [165g chiken + 100g rice + 20g almonds]
    meal 2 [165g chiken + 100g rice]
    meal 3 [165g chiken + 100g rice + 20g almonds]
    meal 4 [5 eggs]
    Calories:
    2285,2 kcal
    protein: 174,5
    carbohydrates 243,7
    fat 69,6

AFTER 3 MONTHS ON STEEMIT ( LOOOOL )
now.jpg

  1. Training
    For long time I was using 4 days split training then I changed to FBW 5x5 and I really like it.
    FBW 5x5 (Full body workout)
    Training Frequency: 3 days
    Training Days: Monday, Wednesday, Friday
    -Barbell Bench Press 5 sets 5 reps
    -Deep Squat 5 sets 5 reps
    -Wide Grip Lat Pulldown 5 sets 5 reps
    -Deadlifts 5 sets 5 reps
    -Military press 5 sets 5 reps
    -Standing Barbell Curl 3 sets 8 reps
    -French Press/Incline Skull crusher 3 sets 8 reps

  2. Supplementation ( ed means everyday )
    -Vitamin Pack from Olimp
    -5g creatine ed
    -vitamin d3 5000 ed
    -vitamin C 2000mg ed
    -Omega 3 fish oil 3000mg ed

I hope that Steemit will give me motivation to keep going. It will be so hard to stop drinking beers and eating well cause im little addicted now... Big thanks to everybody who finished reading this post. I will make a Weekly progress report every Monday, with all the updates on training,diet,supplementation and body measurement.

KaCYgOO.jpg

Sort:  

Good luck with the training and grinding more SP, man!

Check out @actifit btw, its still very early but it could be a good way to work out while earning some Steem at the same time in the near future! :)

Thank you for motivating me once again! I will check it for sure 💪

Good luck!
Look at this motivational video :)

Hahaha that one is great!

Awesome man! I wish you good luck on your journey. If I know you even a little bit I think you can do this easy! I love the goku pic in the end :D the road to super saiyan tx xD

Thanks! I will try to not fail for you 💪

Powodzenia, ja też od jutra zaczynam ;)

No i dobrze. Lecimy z tematem! 💪

This post has received a 10.23 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 3.68% upvote from @upme thanks to @txmek! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% from your share, daily payouts ( no commission ).
Quick delegation links: 25SP | 50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87