Monday Workout: Chest, Triceps & Abs

in #fitness7 years ago

It's not only Monday, it's chest day for me! Triceps and abs too. Here is what I'll be doing for my workout at the gym. 

Chest

My chest workout is going to start off with the barbell bench press and revere barbell bench press. I'll do three compound sets of those. After that I'll do three compound sets of incline dumbbell presses and incline flyes. And then I'll do three compound sets of flat bench flyes and dumbbell pull-overs for the chest. 

In short, but chest workout consists of: 

  • 3 compound sets of bench press/reverse bench press
  • 3 compound sets of dumbbell incline press/incline flyes
  • 3 compound sets of dumbbell pull-overs/flat bench dumbbell flyes

Triceps

I'll start off with three sets of close-grip bench press, followed by three sets of either triceps push-downs with a rope or standing dumbbell extension. I'll then do three sets of seated machine extensions, followed by three sets of seated machine dips. And that will conclude my triceps workout. 

  • 3 sets of close-grip bench press
  • 3 sets dumbbell extension or triceps push-down
  • 3 sets seated machine triceps extension
  • 3 sets seated machine dips

Abs

As for abs, I haven't really settled on what I will be doing. What I do know is there will be at least 4-5 exercises involved and 3-5 sets per exercise. 

And that is what my chest, triceps and abs workout looks like. Also, I'll be doing a light cardio workout. If anyone else is training, have a great workout! 


photo via pixabay, public domain

Sort:  

I hope you had a great workout! What did you end up doing for core?

I ended up going four exercises: torso rotations, oblique dumbbell raises, crunches and seated machine crunches. Definitely feeling it today!

Have you read the book Living with a Seal? It’s fantastic. Seal (a Navy Seal) says...”you earned the pain, now enjoy it”😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63