You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exercise without diet = no meaningful weight loss

in #fitness5 years ago

I gained so much when I started living vegan as I relied a lot of carbs (and I use my treadmill every now and then) 😅

Its been 3 years now, I cant lose any regardless I tried (vegan) keto 🤪

My husband went back to regular diet (meat dairy egg) and he went to his normal weight. I envy him 🤣

Sort:  

gained when you started living vegan? Wow, that is a surprise... were you still eating sugar?

Well, I filled up the void of meat etc with tons of breads, rice, potatoes, and meat subs (fruits didnt help to make me feel satisfied except bananas, and too much ripe bananas mean tons of sugar) and we would also have tons of beans, and the kids would have a hard time with so much gas hahahah). And those sugar free products use sugar alcohol which actually stored in the body and affecting it from losing weight.

So i actually dislike it when someone went vegan to lose weight, because its bulls. I had 3 vegans in this house and none of us lost weight 🤣

well that is a shame. I have zero experience in the "no-meat" realm because i lost all my weight by eating almost exclusively meat. :(

Yes that were my husband and I before vegan. We did regular keto and would lose a ton and kept the weight nicely.

I do have to figure out something. I keep gaining and I am in my 40s. Dont wanna get serious illness. I see that my husband is back to what he was before vegan, sometimes crossed my mind to back to regular living (which of course vegans would be disappointed reading this, heh), and try to lose weight and just maintain healthiness from there. Idk yet. I do hate my fat face and suoer fat tummy nowadays 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65